That chump on OTB thought Barcelona would sign him for sixty million after he made a howler v Newcastle
2nd goal was a header in the keeper zone, defenders are right to assume he should have come out and catch that
Irieh fans think he should play for barca, reality is he will relegate brentford
Like Bazunu relegated Southampton.
Ken is wrong there yeah. He is about colour pieces on football really.
This has always been a staunch Mark Travers forum. Heās better than the other two bums.
Heās fine. He just lacks athleticism which is tricky when your main job is to break up the play. Penning teams in and getting balls in the box is Irelandās best route to goal, guys like Cullen and Doherty are never going to offer much in transitions.
Mark Travers was nearly taken out and e-shot on here after his performance in Serbia in the World Cup qualifier around March 2021.
Kelleher made a couple of decent saves last night but was a weird choice for MotM imo, in a game where we utterly dominated possession in the second half and were creating a decent amount of chances, mainly from wide areas.
I donāt think I talked to a single person after the game who didnāt have Manning as our best player tbh. And I wouldnāt always have been his biggest fan.
I think both Cullen & Knight are fine players tbh. Cullen keeps things ticking over at the base of the midfield; technically, he is quite decent. He is a bit light though.
Knight has a bit more about him but we were playing him in a more restrictive role last night.
I think they are well ahead of the others we have tbh, thatās the reality. Taylor is neat-and-tidy too but again probably better in a more-advanced position in a 3, and doesnāt have the creativity of an Azaz.
Knight and Cullen have definitely gotten better as theyāve gone along. Cullen is very tidy on the ball. Knight is a bit more manic, but probably has a better turn of pace. Both would look way better with a top man playing next to them.
Manning done well last night but Christ after we made it two all he kicked one dead from seventy yards. Momentum killing.
The type of crosses by and large are shite though; floaty ones from too deep (25/30 yards from the end line) played well beyond the back post instead of releasing runners in behind the full backs and try to get more whippy ones or cut backs.
Dont follow the EPL mate
While I would definitely prefer to have got closer to the endline on occasion (and thatās how we got the 2nd goal), there was obviously a plan to hit the back post and knock it back across.
And we did win first contacts at the back post quite a bit.
We probably should have done more with the knockdowns.
They are poor positions to cross from alright. I just donāt know do we have the lads 1v1 to beat a man bar maybe Ogbene. Or the slickness in midfield bar Azaz to create better positions. Itās real crude stuff alright.
Kelleher winning the EPL has driven lads demented
We donāt. Maybe we get Stephen Kenny, wes and Andy Reid back. That might work
Hard to believe 3 Liverpool fans liked that post
Osama Bin Laden was devastating in September. He was devastating in New York.
Matt Doherty is not very good in September or any other month and he wonāt be pulling up any trees in New York next year.
Matt Doherty played for Tottenham so heās on good terms with Jews, unlike Adolf Hitler.
Thatās a very poor attempt at a meme all round.