Ireland v Luxembourg - the Piles Derby

michael oā€™neill did pretty well after

kenny had a mixed LOI record

He caught it very well and more importantly was brave enough to have a go.

Something we just donā€™t do enough.

The fact that his media and communications skills havenā€™t improved a jot in that time either tells you all you need know.

It has been one embarrassment after another yet Kenny has consistently been soft peddled by the media.

Big Sam. Pity he tied himself up with a forlorn relegation battle with West Brom.

I do have a lot of sympathy for Kenny. I actually liked his personnel selections over the past two games, I thought he made some brave calls.

But it is a results business, and losing to Luxembourg isnā€™t good. I donā€™t think Iā€™d sack him immediately. Because I donā€™t know if thereā€™s an obvious replacement.

Itā€™s not like an international coach can really improve players, but they can implement a style of play and get the basics right.

They are simply a very average bunch of players. Kenny has about two days with them before each game theres not a lot you can do in that time. Iā€™m not defending Kenny losing to Luxembourg is simply unacceptable.
We should absolutely be beating lux but beyond that we havenā€™t much realistic ambitions with this team sadly

Kenny Cunningham is like a lad analysing for a Luxembourg TV station

Hows things in the yacht club kid? Will you be ironing the uniform, ready to go after April 5th?

Iā€™ve already got my on a roll badge this evening so Iā€™m good mate. Thanks

Michael O Neill also lost to Luxembourg early in his Nƍ career. The Irish FA stuck with him wisely

Kenny Cunningham is a gobshite.

A guy who didnā€™t succeed in his two biggest jobs - Dunfermline and Rovers - was never going to be up to it. He has tried but it hasnā€™t worked out.

Cunningham here defending this. FFS.

Seamus Coleman was embarrassed but thereā€™s no embarrassing Kenny Cunningham.

Someone hit Kenny Cunningham a punch.

Kenny Cunningham is a wanker

We can only hope now that a few young lads push on over the next 18 months.

I would agree with that to a certain extent. However the facts now are we were beaten by Luxembourg so whatā€™s are we now as a team. Whatā€™s our level? I would say itā€™s on the floor.

Do you think the performance and results would have been very similar if we had Chris Houghton, Mick McCarthy, Paolo Sousa etc were in charge?

Spock is like one of the original apres match sketchs.

Kenny Cunningham needs to change his fanny pad