Ireland vs Poland

[QUOTE=“Juhniallio, post: 1115419, member: 53”]A bit weird that you’d take the time to formulate and post your opinions on it to a forum of fellas you don’t know a couple of hours after the game so.

Jesus, inbreeding does crazy shit to a fella.[/QUOTE]

What? I was away from the end of the game until now. You demand me to post my opinion immediately after the match or don’t bother?

That’s a bizarre post from you btw in general.

A tap in.

I listened to the game on the radio. Kerr is a great co commentator but jaysus the analysts in the studio -.Kenny Cunningham and Pat Somebody ( Fenlon maybe ?) were utter dross. All fucking cliches - what does back to front even mean? Caricature and all that Dunphy is at least he’s entertaining.

How’re the soccer boys? :smiley:

[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 1115425, member: 2269”]What? I was away from the end of the game until now. You demand me to post my opinion immediately after the match or don’t bother?

That’s a bizarre post from you btw in general.[/QUOTE]

No, not at all. I’m just surprised you can’t see the conflict between saying that you’ve forgotten about football ten minutes after the match and then posting analysis two hours later.

@Chucks Nwoko[/USER] [USER=3010]@Loko Cove and other Australian based TFK members - the Ireland game is on ESPN2 tonight at 10pm on Foxtel if you missed it.
Is it worth my while watching it chaps?

[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 1115433, member: 236”]@Chucks Nwoko[/USER] [USER=3010]@Loko Cove and other Australian based TFK members - the Ireland game is on ESPN2 tonight at 10pm on Foxtel if you missed it.
Is it worth my while watching it chaps?[/QUOTE]
Good to know. I’m heading to that fiend from Wickla playing in the Metro tonight. Will set to record and watch in conjunction with following this thread for maximum live match experience.

I come back here and this thread is top of the page with most interest so how can it not come back into consciousness. But let’s move on and not fall out over it.

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 1115308, member: 1”]Ronnie’s reaction to a replay of the McClean tackle: “That doesn’t look good.”
An utterly bizarre statement alright

I think he was talking about the polish lads leg which bent in a weird way in the tackle

James McClean. :clap:

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1115459, member: 9”]James McClean’s
FENIAN ARMY

Coleman and Walters were very good last night. It was Coleman’s best game for Ireland by a distance. I felt Hoolahan was decent enough but he lost the ball a few times too many. I agree with @braz83 in that we play better when he’s in the team though. The second half display was very encouraging and James McClean’s cameo was superb. A thoroughly deserved point as Poland were very negative and lacked ambition. A cluster fuck of a goal to concede.

Best performance by the boys in a long time. Pity they didn’t get the win, but considering it was looking like they weren’t going to get anything I suppose we’ll take it.
That Scotland result is really going to fuck us though.

Great atmosphere in the stadium last night. It was interesting to note that Hoolahan does in fact constantly show for the ball and has the “moral conviction” that Dunphy keeps going on about. I thought Wilson, Coleman, Walters and the one and only Jimmy McClean had very good games. McClean has to start against Scotland if McGeady spends the rest of the season on the bench for Everton. McCarthy improved in the 2nd half but he doesn’t look interested and hides from the ball a lot of the time. Hoolahan was ok in parts. Robbie Brady had a nightmare although he improved after McClean came on but his dead ball delivery was brutal. Robbie Keane was utter dogshit last night and his performance was pathetic. A legend but his days are done. I know we don’t have any other goalscorers in the team but we played with 10 men last night and we can’t have that against Scotland.

It would have been a travesty if we didn’t take something from that game last night. Poland were shite after their goal and could barely string 2 or 3 passes together. We should be aiming to take a point back from them in the return game. We need to take 11 points out of the final 5 games which will be difficult be doable. There was some load of really, really drunk block heads around the place last night god love them.

Guardiola has seen through that cunt, has splinters in his arse from sitting on the bench all year at bayern

Hey @mickee321[/USER], your pal “Miguel” Delaney was tweeting [USER=1]@Rocko about you again yesterday. Not sure why I’ve mentioned it on this thread aside from them debating Irish football and he deviated into talking about you. He’s got it in for you big time and he thinks you’re a right fanny.

Just looked that up, quite amusing :smiley:

Throw it up mbb.

Impossible to throw up, not a coherent text as Miguel replied more than once to some of Rocko’s tweets, you just have to try follow both their time lines. It starts here

https://twitter.com/MiguelDelaney/status/582195596771069952

Jumps around after that

https://twitter.com/MiguelDelaney/status/582195902569406464

https://twitter.com/MiguelDelaney/status/582196449385013248

https://twitter.com/MiguelDelaney/status/582201714650005504

https://twitter.com/MiguelDelaney/status/582203266634801152