Why not? I would have thought World War 1 was definitely a war.
Blackadder goes forth was the best documentary made about WW1.
It wasnât so much a war as a waiting to be shot senselessly jamboree.
the most famous muldoon of them all was horatio kitchener .
can some muldoon please clarify what went wrong with him?
Likely to be a bumper year for poppy wearing.
Shane Horgan, the only presenter or pundit on Sky Sports not sporting one today. Getting dogs abuse on twitter including from those fuckwit 2nd Captain cunts. Fair play, respect where itâs due!!
Shaggyâs in the Ra.
Am I right in saying Brian OâDriscoll didnât wear it one year? Is there a few alright fellas amongst those cunts playing that egg chasing?
I presume 2nd Captains didnât actually give him abuse did they?
Yeh think himself and Keith Wood were on BBC a while back and the Clare quisling succumbed to the pressure. A few of the cunts are obviously alright sorts.
any link to the 2nd captains having a pop
Ciaran âMurphâ Murphy was wearing a poppy on Thursdayâs podcast.
Up against the wall with these cunts when the revolution comes. Someone make a concise list of names.
Anything to fit in with the West Brit Brigade.
FFS⌠some badly bred lads would sell themselves for anything these days.
Each to their own lads. Folks getting worked up over nothing on this thread.
Lot of quislings on here paying the British a subscription for The Sky and engaging in token outrage on tfk about poppies to salve their cognitive dissonance.
We have bought one of the ceramic ones from the display in London. My grandad fought at the Somme when he was 15. Lied about his age and signed up. He was in hospital for a year and a half afterward. I never met him, but my gran said he would never ever speak about it.
I had 3 granduncles go to France with the doughboys in 1917/1918. All survived. What is the appropriate militarist fashion accessory to display for them?
Dunno to be honest. It must have been fucking horrific.
I had a grand uncle cycle from Dublin to Belfast to join the british army. He remained in ingerland after the war. We donât speak of him.