Irish Soccer Players Abroad

I made this point a few weeks back on another thread. We are definitely better off with lads playing in attacking championship sides trying to play on the front foot than in PL teams playing on the edge of the box.

Ogbene on the scoresheet for Rotherham

Playing up front instead of wingback thus season. 4 in 5 games. 3 only last season

Himself and Obafemi up front could be a savage combo

Eh, armstrong is the future

I live in the present, mate

A goal and an assist for Dara O’Shea today, Andrew O apparently was a class above for Norwich last night, those two along with Collins as a back 3 and Baz in goals is an excellent foundation for the next decade.

We just need to bin Kenny now and we will be flying

Troy could do with a goal. Must be doing well in general play though because he’s starting every game and rarely taken off

That Armstrong is a flier. Absolute ridiculous pace. Hard to tell whether he’s any good yet.

Kilkenny & Smallbone both started in midfield today for Stoke, although sounds like O’Neill is very very close to the sack. Smallbone was good first half but couldn’t get on the ball second half.

Dennis Cirkin was superb for Sunderland; Irish-born. Latvian parents, England underage international.

Jason Knight still at RB for Derby, seems like a waste.

Preston have score one goal, conceded none and are five games in!

What’s the craic with Coventry City, why are they’re games being postponed?

Pitch is in shit because of rugby.

Feckin Wasps

Tyreik Wright gone on loan from Villa to Bradford.

H’on Kilteely

Hopefully he does well.

Hat trick for Scott Hogan tonight :flushed:

Ogbene scored as well tonight

And Georgie Kelly