it was, but thankfully not as bad as the ireland match the other night
Pira reeling here
Total crap.
Total crap.
Sounds like I made the sensible choice giving it a miss. Eire are very hard to watch. Thank God for the Ireland rugby team and the magnificent spectacle they served up today.
The Danish keeper must have been a big threat, our lads kept the ball away from him the whole night.
A cracking match - typical full blooded international affair.
I didnāt think it was that bad. Iāve seen us play much worse than that.
They had one really really good chance, which Sisto wasted. Outside of that, they had a few decent chances but in general we coped very well. Eriksen was kept pretty quiet and seemed to be scared of being roughed up, which is exactly what you want. Their main striker, Jorgensen, was poor.
Their full-backs are very poor defensively and we had joy going up against them. When you play like we do, you have to make the most of the chances that come your way and we didnāt do that tonight. Hendrickās chance, the ball just behind Clark, Longās shotā¦ more could have been made of them.
Itāll be a similar enough game at home, but we need to exploit those full-backs more. The concession of one goal would fuck everything up but thatās the dangerous game you play. MON is judged on the results, if we concede, he will be vilified. If we get through, fair play to him. I think we needed to get a goal tonight really, even a 1-1 draw would have stacked the odds in our favour. As it isā¦ playing for a 0-0 is a very dangerous game, and I donāt know if weāll ever really push on while itās still a stalemate. Hopefully we get the rub of the green again.
Did Christian Eriksen mind himself out there against those Eire cloggers? We need him for an important match at Woolwich next Saturday. I was hoping he might have picked up a yellow card tonight so heād be properly rested up.
Who is the ref on Tuesday? Another Eastern European (or Nicola Rizzoli) would suit us.
The Poles are devout Ben Afflecks like us and the Danes are a pack of Bill Oddies. A good omen. Amen.
Grand. Once itās not a Spaniard, Portuguese or Greek.
Heās a good ref
Iād take that Romanian who fucked over the Windsor Park cunts on Thursday night too.
A great bunch of lads. The island should be very proud of them.
You just canāt help looking for trouble can you?
If i were the Danes i would use Poulsen more. Seemed a real handful for the lads. Big and decent movment, not just big.
Eriksen was muck 2nd half
Ya they can both play. Move Brady. O Dowda off.
May need some other sifting though.
Would think Wes for last 25 might be the key
Iād bench Brady at this stage.
I"d also start Long as if nothing else, he"ll run himself into the ground. 60 minutes in, the Danish centre backs are looking at Slab running on, the fires of hell in his eyes, thnking not this shit again. Then the aerial bombardment can commence and we win 2-0.
Great result. Who gives a fuck if we had 2% possession. We have them.
A goal from a Brady delivery is one of our best chances of scoring. Sadly Long just doesnāt score, I donāt think he can be trusted when we canāt afford to miss chances.