Irish soccerball nil - That boy Bazunu will save us (Part 1) 🐐

As an aside, martin of neill is really starting to piss me off with his demeanour in press conferences. It costs nothing to be civil, and he knows the journalists are merely doing a job, and asking superficially inane questions is part of that, but he sneers his way through them, grimly determined to take umbrage at everything. He’s been acting the bollox like this for quite a while now.

Meyler for O’Dowda and Long for Murphy.
Wesley to come on after 60mins to set up the winner for McClean

It’s hard not to take umbrage at that cunt O’Donoghue.

Sigh.

He takes umbrage at everyone.

Fuck journalists, a grubby little profession.

Fair play to MON, showing them the contempt they deserve.

I can see why you like him. He has a grand nordy bogball chip.

Martin O’Neill - a successful manager and two time European Cup winner as a player - is completely right to show the media utter disdain and contempt which they deserve.

A mouthy, know-it-all Cork cunt like Tony O’Donoghue telling him repeatedly where he is going wrong? And he’s meant to sit or stand there and be lectured?

His biting responses and general short shrift are two of his strongest managerial attributes.

I love when Martin shows his absolute hatred for Tony. It’s his best attribute.
As you say who is that fucking hack to question anything he does

RTE and their stable of pundits and reporters seem to think we should be strolling into every World Cup.

We started this group as fourth seeds. We’ve not qualified for the last three tournaments. We don’t have a single top class player. Our best player has been injured for most of this campaign. We rely on lads ploughing their trade in the Championshiop with Bristol City, Middlesbrough, Derby and Nottingham Forest.

MON and Keane have done a great job to get us to a European championship and the brink of a World Cup. Yeah, it’s not great to watch but turn on Netflix if you want entertainment.

If I’m sipping vodka in Volgograd next summer I won’t care a jot if we squeeze through by hook or by crook!

0-0 is not a great result away from home. I also don’t buy that Denmark are a far superior side. Very similar sides. Eriksen is good but he’s not a dominant player

I’m not arguing with any of that, but o neill treats the entire gathered press with contempt. It is unnecessary and demeans him as much as them. It costs nothing to be nice. Still, the Internet hardmen will think this is great, and fair play to martin, until, one day, soon enough, they’ll turn on him like rats in a barrel.

It’s a decent result. Not losing the away leg is always decent. Been like that since the start of European football

A 0-0 away is barely decent. Advantage Denmark

And thats essentially it for the joe.ie generation. Once there is a piss up at the end of it everything is ok. And you have the gall to piss on the munster bandwagon :joy::joy::joy::joy:

Whoa, whoa , whoa… The man said sipping on a beverage. What is it with you rugger types and piss ups. Can you not just have a casual drink?

We don’t have enough goals in this team to go chasing deficits. Our best hope has always been to keep it tight over two legs and nick it by the odd goal.

An away goal was obviously desirable but it’s not catastrophic either - yet. Could easily be going into Tuesday 1-0 or 2-0 down and it would have been too much to overhaul. In the circumstances 0-0 is decent enough.

I’m not disputing that but it still doesn’t mean we have to whack it up the pitch aimlessly at every opportunity as occurred in the second half yesterday. It was shocking to be honest.

It can’t be that shocking, after looking at it for the past four years

Stick to Muldoon sports like bogball, mate.