Irish soccerball nil - That boy Bazunu will save us (Part 1) 🐐

We are going to get 7 points from our next 3 WC qualifier games and roar back into the group I can fucking feel it, I BELIEVE.

McClean surely has to go too. We’re screwed for a left back. Stevens nearly done.

How was the performance lads? Missed the game because of training. Didn’t we play Hungary before Euro 2012 as well and drew 0-0 too I think? Sounds like a better performance tonight though.

We’ll look back on tonight akin to the game in rural Czech Republic when Duff and Robbie Keane made their Ireland debuts under Big Mick. 4 years later they were starring/starting at a World Cup.

brilliantly assured interview from Mr. Kenny there

It was a terrible decision to start Travers in Belgrade, if he had gone with Bazunu we’d have got a result and straight away the group has a different feel to it.

Plays for Liverpool
Plays in the champions league
No bullshit, full of confidence
Is fucking class
From Cork

Brady might get a move and get going again, beat the Burnley out of him. Hendricks is gone, agree with McClean going too.

Bazunu plays for Man City and has much more senior experience despite being a good bit younger and is as confident

Is Travers had stayed on his line more often we would have Belgrade with a point.

Serbia have been poxed in the group so far id be hoping that takes a turn during the next phase of games and they return to form as the flaky cunts they are.

Didn’t see a minute of this tonight but absolutely delighted to read the positivity here.

When we win Euro 2028, we’ll thank John Delaney for his parting gift of a brilliant bunch of young footballers and the safe hands of Spock.

All true.

Buts let’s say if Bazunu and Kelleher go on loan next season who gets a move to a big five league club and who goes to Bolton?

I’ll take your word for it considering you were a goalkeeper

Knight played very well and Idah had a nice half hour to finish while both keepers made fine saves. But in saying that O’Shea looked very nervy and made a number of mistakes tonight and while Hungary were very limited they bossed long periods of that. We looked better with Horgan and Molumby adding a bit of a spark off the bench.

Yet another typical Hourihane performance, hid from the ball and a load of silly fouls. Duffy and Egan were back to their form in an Ireland jersey pre Spock.

As I said earlier when we tried to pass out from the back Hungary were able to take it off us with the most basis of a press. We had a lot more joy going long and hitting the channels early. Certainly better than some of the shit we have seen over the last year but it was a far from dominant performance either and Hungary were probably the better side all in all on the night.

Lads are ye not getting very excited over a friendly in which the oppostions main concern was not getting injured

they need this. Leave them alone

A Munster Junior League winning keeper :wink:

I’d say Bazunu would probably get a better move as he is much more proven at senior level. Bazunu was playing men’s football at 16, Kelleher is 22 and has about 5 senior club games under his belt

Ah here mate, we might be finally going in the right direction but forget about qualifying for the World Cup