Irish soccerball nil - That boy Bazunu will save us (Part 1) 🐐

yes, Bazunu

Aye, he created regionalised elite teams cutting off proper coaching for the vast majority of kids instead of implementing a proper coaching culture within the game. A charlatan

History will be very kind to Ruud and John’s vision.

Is Fran Gavin still tipping around the place or was he hounded out by the vultures too?

It will in me bollix. His whole idea is to stop lads playing gaa from the age of 12. Worth the millions

Exactly. A clown. Drove talented lads in there droves towards inter county GAA squads and they could still play other sports while there

As a rule of thumb, if they play gga, they aren’t talented

Kevin Moran, Kevin Doyle, Seamus Coleman, Niall Quinn, Chiedozie Ogbene etc. Say hello.

Oooft!!

I forgot Shane Long, John O’ Shea, Stephen Hunt and the recent Celtic recruit Liam Scales too. The list is endless. Imagine how good a soccer player the likes of a Cian Lynch would be if he wasn’t a hurler first and foremost.

David Meyler and John Egan steeped in GAA too.

Peter Barry was the best footballer I ever played with. Played centre half/sweeper. He had it all.

You’ve just been played like a fiddle

I forgot Jackie Grealish in the list of former GAA stars.

Cian Lynch had trials in England as a teen but turned them down. He played with St. Kevin’s Boys in Dublin. A very talented winger I think.

That the former Kilkenny centre-back until circa 2006? We’d have some soccer team if GAA didn’t come first for rural communities!

You’d just know the way he hurls that he’d be a creative and talented soccer player too. I’d say Con O’ Callaghan and David Clifford would be the same but Gaelic came first.

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy is quaffing away to himself here in his hemp slippers

All donkeys

Thanks for the back up with that list

Aaron Connolly scored in every game he played in the Kennedy cup, except vs Kerry when he was picked up by Clifford

He isn’t very good