Irish soccerball nil - That boy Jinky will save us (Part 2)

Why are Ireland playing in white?

Very purposeful start from Ireland here. The men in white knocking the ball around with speed in a way we’re not used to seeing. New Zealand very much on the back foot. Maybe Stephen Kenny might still have a future.

Oh wait, that’s Ireland playing in all black.

A shrewd judge

Just back from the Cross. Ridin raw by the ref. Should have held on. Lawal motm, a rock. Philips and Armstrong v good as was Emahku. Turners Cross was rammed.

:ireland: :ireland: :ireland:

Always Italy and Sweden.

Fuck it McClean is arctic

He must have had a bet on the time of the first corner.

Well well, @Locke gushing about Rovers

Like a young Paddy McCourt

Badly fuckin needed lads

Lawal needs to be pushed up to the Senior team as soon as possible.

To be fair we have an abundance of decent centre-backs. It’s the one place we’re relatively stacked. We could do a ball playing midfielder.

Idah had been poor until now

Some apologist claptrap

https://twitter.com/mcdonnelldan/status/1727057235329814976?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

Himself and Sinclair Armstrong, we’re short of that power, skill, swagger combination.

Italy actually pushed up a bit when Armstrong went off. He was keeping them honest. Lawal just has everything seemingly.

They need to go on now and win well, no shite.

Ferguson will want to come on,there’s goals in this for him.

If Moran and Troy the Boy are not brought on at ht we may throw our hat at it.

Lawal can play midfield. I’d be trying him there.

So poor from Molumby there