Irish soccerball nil - That boy Jinky will save us (Part 2)

I’d like to congratulate John in 6 months time on his appointment to the coaching staff of [Insert English Football Club Name Here].

Excellent appointment.

Has a very good rapport with the younger players who will be becoming more prominent in the coming campaign.

So did Brian Kerr back in the day. As did Kenny.

He’s already with Stoke

Fuck sake, the day isnt even over yet!!!

1 U18 cap suggests there’s more than one reason why he felt he made the wrong choice

How many Champions League finals have Brian Kerr and Stephen Kenny played in?

How many times have they nutmegged Luis Figo?

I wish that was the new crest. I really do.

Here comes Festy

3 assists for Smallbone today.

This fucking spoofer at 6:40 claiming that Morocco are a nation of “170 million” last night. That’s 5 times as many people as there actually are in Morocco.

Played well today tbf to him.

Has been slated for a lot of the season but took the ball well in transition, in the pockets between midfield & attack.

Festy went off after 78 mins with cramp in what ended a 0-0 draw. A lad getting his first start going off with cramp would never fill you with confidence

Ah here, that’s a bit harsh.

I’m being genuine. Rooney had issues with his fitness at Derby (I think). I hope the lad makes it but it’s also taken a long time to get his first start.

In other news, Matt Doherty finally got game time in Madrid in a 6-1 pummelling of Sevilla. He only came on after 78 mins though.

He probably ran himself into the ground in the way the senior lads wont, pace themselves away doing fuck all. He is very explosive as well,harder stay going.