Is there any way of ironing a tie lads?

All ye Alliance lads live at home with mammy so ye wouldn’t have a clue as mammy still wipes yer arse, but do any of the more worldly out there know how you’d iron a tie without wrecking it? My auld ties are gone very crinkled from being thrown around the car alot. Thanks in advance.

Flap your mickey at it.

Put a damp light clothe like a hanky or pillow case over and fire away, should turn out grand…

Sounds good Puke, or he could try flapping his mickey at it.

Spot on Puke. Only way to do it.

I disagree. Its a good way alright but there is another way

Put a tea towel over it and give it socks with the iron

The tie or the mickey?

:guns: you’re some man Flingo

These are ties of the finest silk, I just don’t want to fcuk them up. Not that replacing a €200 tie would matter a whit to a man of my means of course.

Puke and Sledge are correct.
I prefer a hand towel over the tie myself. You don’t want them getting all shiny. You’d look like a traveller at a wedding

Set them up WB and I’ll knock them out of the park. Swiiiinnnggg.

:guns:

Somoneone’s obviously getting well paid for a bit of work at the Curragh :guns:

I’m on half a bar a year, Sledge.

hand the tie and the iron to the nearest woman and tell her get a move on

Being quite accustomed to expensive silk ties, I find that when my personal valet is at our foreign residence :guns: I have to place them individually into a slightly dampened pillowcase before brushing them lightly with the iron.
The results are satisfactory.

you could take the energy efficient option and stick it under the mattress (the tie I mean) and iron it while you sleep.

particularly helpful if you are partial to a small knot

[quote=“treaty_exile”]you could take the energy efficient option and stick it under the mattress (the tie I mean) and iron it while you sleep.

particularly helpful if you are partial to a small knot[/QUOTE]

:guns::clap:

€200 for a tie.

Fucking hell.