Ivan Yates

Assume as Sean Fitzpatrick was heavily involved in a string of legal cases that may have resulted in his imprisonment he weighed it up and decided running away was a worse option. Doubt it was any great degree of principle on his part.

There is no comparison between Seanie and Yates mate, I don’t believe he should get a pass and I was under the impression that himself and his wife had already settled with AIB for 1.6 million euro.

I asked you earlier for the figures as I’m far to lazy to go google them to prove a point on the internet.

My main point is there’s far worse out there regardless of his background and he should be allowed earn a living in the country again once his debts are paid which I was sure were otherwise why did he come back at all?

His debts will never be paid. He is an utter cunt of macintyrish levels.

Still in disbelief here how someone could “feel sorry for him”. Jesus.

1B isn’t that bad mate, come on. :smile:

I wasn’t aware he held the country to ransom through his shite business decisions and indebted us for multiple generations to come but there you go.

What should be done with his unclean soul mate?

In fairness to Seanie Fitz he wasn’t running the bank after 05. Not saying he would have done any better or different but he wasn’t in charge for the last two years of absolute insanity.

Thats some benchmark.

He was well versed this morning. Denied everything. Said he was taking a break.

This could also be posted in the woeful journalism thread.

His young lad is one of worst punters on twitter

You follow Ivan Yates son on twitter

Weird

Chip off the old block. His aul lads did manage to bankrupt a bookies

What kind of visa is yates travelling on i wonder.

One sponsored by Dinny I suspect

Maybe hes on a J1

J47 by his age

Are tourist visas not easy enough get for the US?

Very,but only 90 day ones.

Was still in Ireland in August and article mentioned he had done 100 days travelling including time in Canada and boat home (got boat over too as far as I know).