January 2023 transfer window

Wrong again. I said Chelsea are more palatable than they were under Roman.

So Chelsea are more palatable now that theyā€™re breaking every rule under the white western owner?

Well yes. Weā€™re not aware of him being in cahoots with Putin. If he is then obviously that changes everything and heā€™s just as bad.

Do you judge every business with such a pristine moral outlook?

Dive into the human rights abuses of the companies who provide parts for your phone.

Or is all your moral outrage saved up for the soccer?

Youā€™re deflecting now. This is the soccer transfer window thread. It would bizarre if I started bringing up Apples human rights abuse record here. Now that you say Iā€™d imagine itā€™s not great either though. Iā€™ll have to transfer my allegiance to the pristine Doro phone company!

So saying chelsea are more palatable now serves what purpose in a transfer discussion? Now that you think theyā€™re blatantly breaking rules

The Chelsea owner Boehly is very topical in a transfer thread seeing as heā€™s presided over this huge outlay. Iā€™d say itā€™s more so an ego thing rather than any sinister attempts at sportswashing though. Theyā€™ll surely run into all kinds of registration complications now though with such a huge squad.

You didnā€™t just mention his spending. You bizarrely compared him to previous owners and ā€œdirty arabsā€

So the ownership at Man City and Newcastle are beacons of fairness and equality in your eyes are they? Iā€™m not aware of any other Arab owners in the Premier League, maybe a part-owner at Villa whoā€™s from Egypt who to be fair hasnā€™t been involved in any controversy.

They havenā€™t been found guilty of any breaches of footballing rules or regulations.

If you want to bring up human rights abuses start a thread to discuss it and i wonā€™t join. This is the transfer thread as you stated.

I certainly wouldnā€™t signal virtue over who owns a soccer club and then in the same sentence say the one you think is actually breaking rules is more palatable

Iā€™d say yer man Boehly has an army of sports lawyers and accountants picking holes on the financial fair play rules. Itā€™s all a cod though if heā€™s buying duds.

Potter wonā€™t have a clue whoā€™s who this weekend

:thread:

Lance Armstrong was the most tested athlete in the world.

TAOE strikes yet againā€¦.

Could you use full sentences like a normal person instead of your own dunces code in a mixture of acronyms, gifs and emojis.

You frontal bossed, narrow eyed, stupid cunt of an incest result

Deary me

He is only codding himself giving lads 8 year contracts

By God.

Heā€™s got shocking anger issues. Shocking.