Jobs for the weekend

Don’t go with LG

I’ll be right up :wink:

A cold winter coming. Myself and @BruidheanChaorthainn have separate long range forecast techniques but both have the same conclusion

I’ve to ring a few lads.

Had a lad come in to do the hedges while I’m away. Order the oil and need to buy a big cover for the furniture.

Now he tells me

At the pub there… was a beautiful girl serving behind the counter. She is doing it as her second job…working with a big 6 accountancy co…getting 180 a weekend tax free…fair play bit what kind of country is this at all

So BDO.

Ive one of those fences, precast concrete with the premade wooden femce dropped in. Bangs loadly in the wind. Popped some pipe insulation in the gaps, all sorted.

I deserve a beer for that

Wrong thread.

Most 40s will cover you now, redesigned for this issue.
Hard enough to get a 45 anyway.

This weekend I split timber, limbed branches, cleaned out calving boxes and drank pints of porter. Next weekend I have to split timber (I have years worth to split), finish off cleaning out calving boxes, take down and put up two lengths of guttering. Going plastic this time

Name of the pub please lol.

I got up on the roof on Saturday and cleaned the gutters of leaves and assorted clutter, so ready as the new fire season approaches.
A fair build up of lichen on the solar panels so gave them a scrape and clean also.
Repotted the vertical garden.
Will be mowing next weekend.

Trainee wages have always been shite in accountancy

Great thing about working weekends isn’t just that your making a few quid your also saving because your not out on a night out. It’s like earning double time.

Aye, 7 day weeks are the job.

I haven’t heard of a big six in twenty years

BDO … Hah

Grant Thornton … Snigger.

Are leaves in gutters fire hazards?

Not in Ireland they aren’t. But things are different in the desert