John Delaney - Ireland's Shame

He’s like a king to them. Everything they wish to be.

Ireland is a great country

The little people

It used to be until ye shat yourselves over the Covid.

Lads bitch and moan about corruption, yet aren’t too proud to get the strings pulled if it suits themselves.

That’s “pull”, not corruption

Whatever it takes to help you justify it to yourself the next time you’re bitching and moaning about how them fellas are all corrupt up above in Dubbulin.

nope, its corruption

There’s absolutely nothing wrong with having all the right friends in all the right places.

Of course not. No one who benefits from corruption ever is concerned about corruption.

Brown envelopes brought this country into the 21st century.

Visionaries like Haughey and Dermot Desmond made it possible for us to sip lattes in the IFSC instead of digging roads for John Bull

Exactly. They built modern Ireland and done a good job. To get stuff done you have to pull a few strokes.

Remember that the next time you’re climbing onto your high horse

What a man :+1:

Hell of a gesture.

Get to that fucking bar

No country for characters anymore :cry:

Ireland is a kip nowadays no room for a bit of craic

Like JP?