John Delaney/ tugging off half the forum

It’s a pity Delaney didn’t get the chance to inform PAC that the prize money for winning the domestic league in Ireland is the same as it is in Belarus.

We only shared a gaff although my online imaginary ex-resume is impressive.
A former Rose of Tralee and now the acting CEO of the FAI.
Go me :sunglasses:

Lads happy to work for the Oirish Sun and Irish Indo and Newstalk moralising about the rights and wrongs of a bit of benevolence by John. You literally couldn’t make it up.

Has Catherine Connolly had a pop at these cunts yet?

How do you pronounce her first name? Is it Rea as in Chris the singer or Rea as in Houghton the nuisance?

Kenny Cunningham gave a very angry defence of John Delaney last night on OTB. It was a bizarre 15 or so minutes of radio. Two fucking clowns over back about absolute nonsense. It was almost like someone read this thread out word for word. I was only waiting for Belarus to be brought up.

I missed the intervening hour and half as I was at training but on the way home Kenny was very angry about VAR. Very very angry about it. His argument seemed to come down to the fact that he didn’t like it. The two of them went back and forth for another 15 minutes or so of, again, absolutely bizarre radio. While this argument was ongoing there was no update from the two games of football in the CL which was pretty much the only reason I had OTB on

He was the first and only person to ask for a ‘comfort break’. This is despite his opening statement refusing to answer any questions on his old job.

O’Dowd: ‘You mean for all of us or just you?’
Delaney: ‘Well for me anyway, if anyone else wants to go they can!’

Who was he arguing with?

Delaney has made some fool of them here

I don’t like Delaney but in hindsight I would have done the very same as he did.

Having to answer questions from the likes of Noel Rock or Robert Troy trying to make a name for themselves.

The reality is that he is only there voluntarily.

EDIT: Read your post wrong but my point still stands.

I don’t know any of the off the ball lads voices. Joe I think.

look at this fucking tulip :joy:

Yer man Conway seems like a very capable president

Will someone ask Ewan how Dela was owed 200k on submission of an invoice?

Double entry bookkeeping.

Ah come on!

It seems Ewan got confused by it.

Can someone ask Ewan to post adjusting journals to that suspense account he opened?

Is that an accountancy based quip getting six likes?

The forum is fucked. Good and proper.