John Kiely - Same old Kiely, 🐐 always winning

He has them where he wants them. The media will do our work now.

Sure look, they don’t have much to bleat about.

It should be no holds barred in June so it will suit our rugby hurlers.

Can definitely see us getting over the gainline under the new rules.

Absolutely not the most embarrassing moment for Cork GAA, losing an all Ireland semi final in extra time to a very fine team wouldn’t cut the mustard there. A few things went against Cork late in the game, most notably for me was a lack of depth on the bench to replace the injured lynchpin players,
But sorry, this has been done to death

I remember he used to be lauded for his ability to ‘buy a free’ on here.

Serious mental gymnastics being carried out here

It seems to be. Pity about the *

Kiely has literally driven a few lads over the edge…

A Galway poster brought it up… Their lives stopped in 2018.

Lads are on the brink of defending throwing yourself on the ground roaring here. Kiely has them destroyed

It seems lines are firmly drawn alright.

Of course not but it was one of the most exhilarating and memorable matches I was ever at. It was like an emotional rollercoaster, I was on a high walking out of it.

Nonsense.

This time yes, but my point is more general, it always goes back to that day, which is odd that n here as Cork is the least represented by a distance in the traditional hurling counties

You’ll have to bring it up with the assortment of opposition fans who bring it up.

No. Cork lost an epic game to a team that’s won most of the trophies since. Cork have had FAR more embarrassing losses.

It’s only brought up now to get a rise out of the Cork posters.

Ah now, it’s nearly always brought up by Limerick posters
Anyway, until the next time, it won’t be a long wait :man_shrugging:

I think it deeply affected a few of the Galway lads here. They trace most of their issues back to losing the 2018 final (not the 20 odd they’d lost before that) and probably blame Cork for allowing Limerick to be there to beat them.

It is brought up by the Cork crowd namely @gilgamboa who continuously states the referee brought Limerick back into the game. The man was offered a wager last night to back up his shite talk and he bluffed it.

Personally I have great memories of that day, far more important than revelling in my fellow countrymen’s achievements,
It was the first time any of my kids ever took a significant interest in the outcome of a match, it was going very badly for them until those closing minutes , we had magnificent good natured banter in our little holiday house outside Westport, a great day