John Kiely - Same old Kiely, 🐐 always winning

The Sunday game panel said there was nothing in it - red by the letter of the law but the description above - ‘Some slap’ - ‘a stroke and a half’ :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

The more simple lads will always lap up the likes of Sports Joe and the red tops.

Hayes caught himself on mid stroke, didnt stop the Waterford lad throwing a few boots.

No problem with Daly not getting the line but neither should Hayes.

A thing of nothing

Flynn hit Byrnes first and Byrnes got the line for retaliation. Hayes didn’t even hit Daly and Hayes got the line and nothing for retaliation

The limerick lads were outfoxed.

Ah look - a few boys around here need this … there’s a lot of pent up hurt over the last few years. Lave em at it.

Limerick seem to be naively remaining upright when they are struck. The manly thing to do seems to be to roll around on the ground for a minute or two.

Gleeson was the only one yesterday. The rest of the Waterford players you’d admire, and the ref let it flow subsequently.

Even the thing at the end, they were one in, all in, you’d have to respect that

I’d say Cahill saw the dive and warned his players against anymore of it. Good to see

Kiely Tuesday night out in Rathkeale

I am of the belief the ref had a good game in the main. What would annoy me was Daly threw three punches from behind Hayes, give me a break. Waterford done fine yesterday but they would need to up it majorly if they are to challenge later down the line. I would actually fancy Clare to turn them over.

On what basis?

and the thing is you could have no complaints even about the Flanagan red, he gave them the opportunity out of pure petulance.

I just think Clare have players that could cause Waterford a lot of problems. I think Aaron Shangaher could have a field day against ye’re backline. I would be questioning Gleeson at cb also, he takes an inordinate amount of time to release the ball in play. I also believe there is not much between the two teams.

Hayes can have no complaints there, he drew first.

Flynn drew first the last day. There is no consistency when it comes to Limerick

Lads are after losing the run of themselves

If you watch it you will see Daly threw three punches into his side before Hayes even turned. I think it is fair to say Daly drew first like Flynn last week.

Throw up the link there, lets have a look at these 3 punches.

You have posted yourself, go and have a look.

Clare had the same players 6 months ago (Conlon the exception) and Waterford beat them comfortably, since then Antrim and Wexford have beaten Clare and as been heavily publicized there’s a lot of disquiet in Clare generally. There’s no too many forwards that have a field day against Conor Prunty, MOTM yesterday against the AI champions. Shanagher is a bit of a one trick pony.
Gleeson only played No.6 yesterday who’s to say we’ll see him there again, he plays a different position nearly every game and had been hurling well in the forwards.
I’m not saying Clare will be a pushover or anything but couldn’t see how anyone would have them favorites against Waterford.

I accept your surrender.

I wouldn’t argue with any of that. Prunty would make Shanagher earn anything he gets.