Is he? Big drop down even from current Johnny Iād have thought. His kicking would be on par if not better. But he isnāt half as good as Sexton in general
More attacking and better kicker these days but in terms of game management, Carberry miles to go to catching up.
Joey would be a bit of a turnstile Iād say.
Heās gotten better.
Sexton to be fair to him,.never shirked in the tackling front. To his likely detriment.
Off.to France in the morning with the young fella and the brother. Huge excitement in the house here tonight!
Grand owl spin. Keep an eye on the brother.
Will be a quiet enough affair.on that front. Psg tomorrow night, match Saturday. Young fella only 13 so no late ones. Well, for me and him anyway. Brother may have his own ideas!
Jaysus thatās a grand weekend. The French matches in Paris are grand craic.
Really looking forward to it.
That concourse outside Stade de France when the Dax band start giving it holly is a grand spot.
Have a great weekend,
Which brother is thisā¦ā¦
You wouldnāt know them
Psycho, I believe.
So not the lad you told us about
To his likely detriment.
Heās an awful lepjack the way he tackles.
Didnāt Johnny Wilkinson fcuk up his shoulders from the same eagerness to tackle lads twice the size of himā¦
Dunno, poor Jonny will fuck up his brain
He would need to be. Harry Byrne and Jack Crowley are supposed to be the great hopes at 10, neither of them are starting for their province this week in matches that are as low key as there is in the professional game.
What do you make of Carty? He is one fella I donāt think has got a fair crack. His goal kicking is average by international standards but looking at the game we played last week he has the handling skillset required. Iām a fan
I think his performance against Japan in the last World Cup has been held against him. Must be nearly 30? Youād still be hoping for a better alternative to emerge before the World Cup.
I hope youāre right.
I think carty takes an awful lot of flak for that performance and fair enough he wasnāt great but the whole team massively underperformed. He was excellent for first half hour and had two good assists for both the Irish tries. He got bumped then and his game fell apart a bit and he kicked a restart dead which is a shocking error. But the whole team, full of players with far far more experience than Carty, all shit the bed.