Cian Foley has disappeared too.
Can’t be good if he hasn’t been charged yet.
Did Jack and Jill get the phone after does anyone know? They’ve been the big losers in all this.
I’d expect the Sunday World to do a follow up to mark the anniversary, SS, and answer that question. Amazing how the papers have been silent on it for the last 6-8 months.
Public reaction probably decided that. I don’t think people would like that stuff being aired in public. TH’s family and the girl herself could only suffer if that happened.
Have they even managed to question the suspect yet?
I haven’t been aware of a single news item on this since the heart attack story last summer, so I doubt it.
I imagine much of the levity will have disappeared from his writing should he ever put pen to paper again. Is there any hope for rehabilitation I wonder? He might find religion or something.
if he’s well enough to be an out patient, he’s well enough to be questioned and charged
Interesting. What do you reckon is the hold-up so, Art?
i dont know TBH, i’m trying to get away from the thought that the gardai are just waiting for the fuss to die down before doing nothing but it keeps coming up. you know how the gardai are loathe to go after anyone of any note in this country. maybe time for broadsheet.ie to ask a few questions
I would imagine the girl in question or her family must agree to testify etc, you could imagine the girl in question not being a co operative witness, and if that is the case, these things get complicated . Or it could be that the family don’t want the press coverage etc, so nobody is pressing charges until the state do
I believe a former Irish Times sports writer is looking to return to work. Moral dilemma ahoy.
Gardening leave.
:strokechin:
edited due to a threat of an infraction from a mod
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Self-policing.
50 charges! While fully condemning this: fair play to him.