JP McManus ProAm

There’s some incredible stooks masquerading as golf aficionados in this country. Goms creaming themselves because somebody moderately proficient at whacking balls signs their caps….Simpletons.

It was hilarious at times yesterday.

I’ve great vision and I struggled at times to track the ball in the air.

You’d hear applause and roars of great shot as the ball sailed straight into the middle of the lake.

Anther time a big applause broke out and then all you could hear was a roar of mind your heads and then 1000s scrambling for cover.

I found it to be a total waste of time following the players from hole to hole and ended up just sitting at the back of the 13th which was much better.

:grinning::grinning:

Savage shooting by the South Liberties team.

Who would have thought going to watch lads play golf would be a waste of time?

Rory’s Stories meets Shane Lowry.

The lad on Sky says “I didn’t think he was that bald actually, he might need a wee trip to Turkey”

Shane signed his head.

It’s pretty cool if you find a good spot at the back of a green tbf.

There was a good stretch of an hour where spieth, woods, Rory, brooks and jt were nearly one after the other.

Brendan Lawlor, one of the best disabled golfers in the world. His commentary is excellent. They should replace McGinley with him permanently on Sky.

He’ll get another book outta that.The Pro Am has officially jumped the shark… Rory’s Stories ffs

That’s the golf set for you right there

Amazed by amount of coverage this golf friendly gets

This is the greatest sporting event in Irish history.

@thelimericks are beside themselves with excitement

They get all excited about friendlies/challenge games. Munster vs All Blacks…

He has another one coming out anyway.

I won’t be a bit sorry to see the back of this, normal people that I meet in my day to day life are asking the strangest questions.
The whole county is lost, you can’t park your car in Croom or Patrickswell, bored Guards everywhere in a 10 mile radius, absolute cunts in deli queues and on the motorway, it’s madness,
Hope the charity element makes it worthwhile, what a cuntfest

Pain in the hole the entire thing, Ryder cup will be twice as bad.

Each amateur got a watch worth 10 grand among other things.