Yes Jimmy is not, you are correct.
Aidan McGeady has 86 caps. That might just be the most ludicrous statistic of all time.
this is a great thread, one of @caoimhaoin finest victories apart from his âpretend ira ladsâ comment yesterday that destroyed 10 lads in one go, or 5 in reality when you discount alter egos
Whats your point?
Scotland losing another player.
Wasnât there some other highly talented kid, a refugee who was threatened with being deported from Scotland, that Celtic had on their books? Celtic campaigned for he and his family to stay in the country and even put the family up in an expensive apartment in Glasgow, only for the kid to tell them to fuck off when he was old enough and he signed for some top English club instead.
and his career is now over
I watched a bit of a short documentary on the 96/97 Rangers 9 in a row team earlier. What a team that was- will the current Celtic side go one better than Big Jock and Walter? Must be great to have a foot in both camps like yourself.
Bants
Is it child abuse?
Yip
No, itâs not.
If youâre good enough, youâre old enough.
Fair play to the young lad, fair play to Genoa and Juric for giving him his craic.
You have no idea what you are talking about.
Neither do you.
Actually i do, i work with kids this age and they are not strong enough to play adult sport, no matter what they look like. Their bones are not dense enough and it can actually stunt their skill develooment as after their final growth spurt they need significant skill recalibration.
Iâm part of a group working on a framework for youth sports development and creating a a set of standards and best practice for youth sports and coaching education. If there is enough support, and this may get political funding, things like this will be outlawed.
This is extremely wreckless for the kids career. Bar the very odd success story (Best, Messi etc who are there because they have extremely high skill levels) most fall by the wayside and fail too early or, arguably (cos we never really know, but evidence suggests starting too early is an issue), donât reach potential. It has a serious effect on mental and physical development.
Iâm organising a conference for next year sometime next year and i have some of the leading people in sports psychology, youth develooment, movement and skill acquisition on these islands and further away to present at it.
You should come along and learn something. Iâll give a tfk discount.
Stop making generalisations. Some kids are extraordinary and are ready at young ages, most arenât.
Debut at 15.