Katie Taylor - The Hype

WHY DID THERE HAVE TO BE A VOICEOVER?!!!

Grrr I’m absolutely seething here at this massive issue.

Laura Whitmore? They could have got Emma Ledden to do it if she wasn’t available.

I can’t believe John Henderson (and his gold helmet) was overlooked for this job.

He’d do it as well

Ah here @TreatyStones …

You all seem to be forgetting that Keoghan is an ex boxer and thus is eminently suitable to do this voiceover.
(He is also a cousin of Frank Stapleton)

Harrington would have been a great shout actually.

Miley from Glenroe is the most famous person ever from Wicklow and he wasn’t even from Wicklow.

Probably Parnell after that but he was really English as a lot of people in Wicklow (and Cork) are.

He’s an inner city Dub though… and an inner city Dub doing a voiceover for a Bray person is a bit off apparently.

I don’t think you’d have more famous worldwide but there a lot of famous folks from today and the past who’ve lived there.

Hozier
Garrett FitzGerald
Bono
James Joyce
Oscar Wilde
Cearbhall Ó Dálaigh
Two WWE Superstars

If you were to make it authentic, surely you’d do it from somewhere like the Harbour Bar and not a city centre pub.

The pertinent question!

It’s a Jaysus boxing match, not the achievement of independence FFS

That wide boy Hearne and his ilk are playing us like fucking banjos and many are happy to lap it up

Have learned a lot about marketing since Rory Sutherland got into my Youtube feed, and it seems advertisers often exaggerate the importance of the product.

And this is one helluvan over exaggerated ‘product’

Lads can’t knock the ticket sales so have moved on to the standard of the promotional video

Sheamus would have been the correct call

Seamus is a Dub and wouldn’t have been appropriate either.

Hopefully her husband has.
But you can never tell with those nutty Christians.

They’re all Dubs to the rest of us really, of any county that aren’t quite Dubs that can just be Dubs, it’s Wicklow.

Anyway, as Hulk Hogan would say “easy brother, they’ve already paid to see us.”

Here’s the question, though - if it’s a sell out why is the promo video needed ? RTE are showing it, is it on PPV somewhere?

It’s ppv in the UK and America