Probably needs time to recharge
Sorry Mikey couldn’t resist.
Playing him at full back was also a massive negative for the team. He was outstanding at wing back and the replacements didnt have the athletism that MC has.
Yeah it was like we lost 2 players.
I wouldnt blame Derek Lyng - dealt a shitty hand.
No I wasn’t.
Jackie Tyrell isn’t really on RTE anymore anyway is he?
What’ll the over unders be on ex Cody players managing Kilkenny?
Be Brian hogan after Shefflin.
Five or six maybe?
Shamrocks Ballyhale. Would they not just say Ballyhale Shamrocks is Shefflin’s club?
Yeah, is this his second season off? I thought he was decent enough but some lads aren’t retained & it goes under the radar. Was Henry back on the pundit rotation last year & then stepped away again? New blood like Neil McManus & Hoggy involved too in the last year or two.
Paul Flynn (the Waterford one), God love him, was put out of his misery pretty quietly
Quiet this year alright
The HS-DH ticket is Kilkenny hurling’s strongest hand at present. Might not work – an uphill task – but offers best chance as of 2027 to 2030.
I think I heard once that they put the Shamrocks before Ballyhale in the last few years on the basis that you have other parishes affiliated to the club like Knocktopher and Knockmoylan. But they’re that successful, that they can’t just be called Shamrocks, as you have many Shamrocks clubs in the country (i.e. when they get out of Kilkenny in the club championship).
@Malarkey is a clubman, I think, I’m sure he’ll pull me up on it.
The (entirely incorrect) designation ‘Shamrocks Ballyhale’ started being used in late 2019. Cowardice, ego, foolishness and stupidity offered the prompts.
There was no one from Knocktopher on the 2019 team that won the Club All Ireland. Now, there could only have been two Knocktopher natives at best on that team – but neither of them, through form and/or injury, started. So matters go.
Then one buck eejit decided he would stir for reasons of his own – mainly of his own ego. And he unfortunately found a credulous audience. These people thought they had got a win.
I am from Knocktopher, by the way.
If I read between the lines, Knocktopher and Ballyhale crowd wouldn’t be the best of pals?
Funny that, same with the lads in Piercestown and Murrintown (St. Martins, Wx).
Too long a story. But you have gist correctly inferred.
Which or whether, correct grammar is correct grammar.
Always the same aul petty shite. I get ya.
Dowling staying on with Kildare, after being snubbed in favour of Shefflin.
Their loss is our gain. By all accounts a top class guy.
Agree, delighted Shefflin is going with Kilkenny. Good luck to them, theyll need it.