What gloating? It was an utterly pointless and waste of a game. They’d have been better served having a training session rather than waste money on busses and food etc to play that shite. And now they’ll be in a quarter final basically with no proper match up whilst the other teams will at least have gotten a good game or else a second chance thru the back door.
It’s Kilkenny Co board who by fielding a team get funds from leinster council should have that revoked. They pull the same stroke with development squads. Enter a leinster tournament, they might play the first competition, but rarely any more. Yet will get the same couple of thousand quid from leinster as other counties for doing so.
Also, your infatuation with having a pop at every Wexford Gaa matter is getting really boring. At least when @count_of_monte_crist was biting it made it somewhat interesting, but now it’s just pointless.
Every wexford matter! Calm down there, ill not be prevented from calling a spade as i see it. You guffawing that your club lad scored so much ye couldn’t keep count was in extreme bad taste. Great to see you’re a believer in free speech.
Why did wexford run up 10 goals so? They surely would have known from the kk lads in good counsel that kk were useless so why wexford would have needed to put any preparation or effort into it is beyond me. As for bemoaning the lack of matches at underage to bring teams on, why then do wexford support that reality fully when voting against galway minors and u21s playing in leinster?
Everyone knows they take the money and pump it into hurling. And until someone internally does something then nothing will change. Because leinster effectively can’t stop the football funding if they enter the competions. Kk Co board don’t give a fuck what anyone thinks about their allocating of money elsewhere. And there is fuck all leinster can do if kk won’t support themselves.
Well they aren’t going to not train just because the first round is a waste of time. By all accounts some of the goals were just ridiculous where the lads were pretty much walking the ball in with no one near them. Other goals were they were given the ball by an opponent in front of goal.
And you’ll find from my own previous comments I completely disagree with the vote on excluding Galway from leinster hurling underage.
Fuck off please, everyone with the faux outrage.
Does anyone think Loughnane’s spiel might elicit a meaty response later today?
If it does, it will be far less than what weckword get the next time we see them.
17 fucking goals.
Bring lube you yellowbelly cunts
Bizarrely they used the Kilkenny side of the scoreboard to put the 1 for goals 10-17 because the Nowlan Park scoreboard only went up to 9 on the goals side. Hence why pics of scoreboard made it appear is they had gotten a point.
Thank God the Leinster Council awarded them the Dublin first round game. Never before has football so badly needed to be brought to the people of Kilkenny, than now.
Kilkenny are classed as a hurling county and winning All Irelands at all grades. Wicklow are doing fuck all at any grade in any code. Meath wouldn’t be a hurling powerhouse or anything. Thats a fucking awful scoreline to ship against Meath.
Just to put Meath minor hurling in context, they were beaten 7.26 to 0-5 by Laois in Meath last year in the Leinster MHC.
I cant stand counties like Wicklow who are doing nothing at any level in either code. Its a big problem in the GAA where some counties just don’t give a fuck. I include Carlow is this as well.