Kilkenny Hurling

Prepare yourself. Poor mouthing gonna be off the hook off the chain this year.

KK’s hopes of avoiding relegation essentially resting on Kerry’s fortunes in the Joe McDonagh this year, etc etc.

Ah we’ll beat Carlow…

Right!?!

Ah you will, just wait for them to implode as they always do.

Fingers crossed. That might get us over the line.

They’ll go grand until the usual half dozen sending offs around the 60 minute mark.

We’re going to come down to Nowlan Park and walk all over ye cunts.

I’m genuinely and rightly worried about KK in this years senior Leinster championship, we won’t win it and will struggle to finish top three with Galway and Wexford ahead of us.

I do think we’ll win the All Ireland though :smiley:

Would you put €100 on it?

The Lockes drew with Dunnamaggin, we were 1-06 0-15 down at half time.

Eoin Murphy with a bad ankle injury today. Looks like he could miss the start of the Leinster championship. Probably in their top 3 players now with his long range frees and shot stopping.

Add in Conor Delaney, James Maher and Cillian Buckley and they are in trouble. I don’t think Richie Hogan is right either.

Fuck sakes

Any update on Eoin Murphy lads? Richie Hogan had a back operation last week I believe. The Dubs looking serious value at 11/4

It’s inside in the park. The Dubs don’t travel well.

“Brian (Cody) trusted us too,” said Eddie Brennan remembering his own playing days.

“If you have to turn around and enforce a drinking ban you’re in trouble. If it comes to that stage you have to step back and re-assess what you’re doing.”

Recalling an incident during the 2006 season with Kilkenny and a discussion about preparation at a team meeting, a young player new to the panel suggested players should avoid drinking until after the All Ireland.

“We were at a bit of a crossroads and one of the younger players said it was only 13 weeks to an All Ireland final and we should stay off the drink until after then.

“We knew if things went well we’d be able to have good nights after some of the games coming up.

“Noel Hickey stood up and said ‘Hold on, I like my few pints but I know when to have them and when not to have them’. If ever a lad made himself more popular within a group it was then!”

These articles on kk’s this or that or whatever it is are all referring to their past. No one gives a shit about kk anymore. They cheated for their A I 's and everyone knows about it and that’s it. Goodbye.

Great stuff. We’re totally fucked for years to come, won’t be getting within an asses roar of an AI yet lads are still obsessed with us. I know we’re living rent free in chipp’s collective heads but it’s funny to see others seething over nothing.

100% correct Piles