But they only joined in 05
Might make sense but I couldn’t see it ever happening
It was Erill on their own I presume then. He spoke of lads that played for both.
He is a Crosspatrick man and his homeplace is where the 3 counties meet. He is proud of the fact and states often of the times he had one foot in Laois, one foot in KK and he pissed into Tipp.
Nope, Conahy be a point
Are Galmoy/Windgap still doing underage together?
Where are me glasses
They are. It’s some arrangement. Saw them playing under 21 back at Christmas. Not sure is the arrangement in place at every grade.
They made the Minor A semi Final this year which would be unheard of for either club soley.
Are you serious? Sure they’re miles apart. One north, one south. I always assumed you’d have to be neighbouring clubs.
They train in St Keirans.
Do they play in the north or south or is that all gone?
That’s gone, competitions are run on an all county basis now.
Galmoy Windgap are joined up at underage level, but not adult level.
I just looked at Google Maps and the journey from one to the other would mostly go through Tipperary
They used to train in the school in Ballingarry a bit
Sean Cleere leaving them At it in the intermediate final. Good craic so far,
Lisdowney are fairly horsing into ttown.
Any score update Piles?
Gone to Extra Time I think
FT T town 0-19. Lisdowney 1-16
Last puck of the game, free for Lisdowney about 30 yards out. Yer man took it like a paul flynn topper and it flew in under the crossbar Into get the draw.
Ttown absolutely sickened, et on soon.
Some game, hardly a free given, Lisdowney are unbelievably dogged
Penalties
Lisdowney scored the last 5 points.
Fantastic game
Any result?
Not on WTS.