Am I bothered?
Any of the Galway lads have any rumours for us about what has happened here?
AI Final rumored to be high on the List.
All together now. …
AH LOVELY.
Galway gaa back to itself. Killing each other.
The way we like it pal. Club championship down to the last 8 so plenty time for fallout there too.
The fact that a county in disarray saw off Tipp must be personally worrying for you though.
No. Not one bit côncerned. I think and I certainly hope we’ll never play as badly as we did in this years all ireland semi, we were too busy watching the final and flopped against an average Galway side.
That won’t happen again.
We’ll be rearing to go next may with out popular manager already in situ.
Ye lads will be above killing each other as per usual.
Your popular new manager has been in situ for a couple of years now. This is an interesting new departure making managerial performances a few years in advance.
I think it’s good practice. He’s around the squad for a few years now and knows how it works etc. I’m sure the players are happier too knowing who and what to expect. Can’t remember it he got a three year reign but I’d have no problem appointing a new manager - in waiting in the next two years. Have him tuned in and ready to go.
Just what this group of over achieving Tipperary under age stars need, a friendly face, familiarity more of the same.
There’s a possibility that they might get comfortable alright Geoff, but I’d rather that than player unrest and uncertainty.
Imagine the Galway senior squad over the next 2/3 months wondering who and what kind of manager they’ll have, maybe some of the lads might resent an upheaval against AC.
unrest is definately the greater of the two evils in my opinion.
Tipperary always seem to have a nice guy at the helm, the kind of guy all the players would be queuing up to go and visit in hospital.
YES IT IS. BUT YE HIND BEHIND THE BOARD.
I think you’ll find that’s all Tipperary people buddy.
Just nice decent people. Look on here sure,
Mullagh
Harry
Down your throats.
Myself
All genuine nice guys.
Can ye all bugger off to a Tipperary thread with this shite.
Who are they going to get that is an improvement? Anyway can’t see there being much support for them outside the county. Not sure about inside?
Cunningham will be gone by tonight
Im not disappointed to be honest. He ran a train wreck in 2013 especially, he never impressed me with changes and after all the games he started james regan in he lost a lot of credibility. By all accounts the players weren’t listening to him anyway last year and if the rumours are true its almost unanimous against him.
What club is Cunningham?
St Thomas
St Thomas’s, although I think he lives in Roscommon with a long time