âThere is the story of one committed member of the panelâŚâ
Story, eh? Will he get a book out of it, I wonder?
âThere is the story of one committed member of the panelâŚâ
Story, eh? Will he get a book out of it, I wonder?
Lock the thread - and show this man what heâs won!
Thatâs it in a nutshell pal. Accountability would have seen the âplayersâ demand that management clarify the confusion regarding who was marking Callinan. The fact that theyâve raised it as an issue in the letter is horseshit. Itâs common knowledge that knowing how to manage your boss is as important as the reciprocal. Managers fuck up from time to time, and itâs up to the leaders on the team to have their back. Itâs called teamwork - instead, Galway got prima donnas with an us-versus-them complex.
#puke
I think its more to do with the sacrifices theses guys have to make nowâŚthey want to make sure its worth it so will want the best of everything because if they looked at it from the outside thereâs a strong case to make for never bothering your bollox with an IC set up.
Nail on head. Very true for a lot of them. Whether that comes from underage success and high profile, or the innate superiority from being lucky enough to be from the worldâs greatest county is hard to know. You need self confidence, but a work ethic to match it. Weâve certainly lacked that in the past. In a way you have to commend this though, they put the pressure on themselves to perform, there can be no more excuses
Is Eugene gone too?
Sure didnât Eugene tell one of the lads he was marking a Tipp lad, when Pat Malone told a different lad he was marking that Tipp lad.
The Lord jaysus. Say what ye like about Cody as a man but his style of management wouldnât allow this kind of stuff, wouldnât even entertain the notion of it. The manager must rule the roost and answer to nobody but the county board/clubs. These lads are finished altogether after this , Cork all over again and look where they are now
Me hole. Easy run a tight ship when talent & Liam McCarthy keeps on visiting to stay every September.
Thatâs bollox, Liam McCarthy is the product of proper managent. Uppity fuckers in KK havenât too many medals
Why didnât Sheedy hang around after 10 seeing as he had the genie back in the bottle ? Iâll tell Ya why , he couldnât keep a lid on things, couldnât control what was coming next so took the soft option
Exactly. And i admire the man for making that decision. Sheedy is a cute cunt, more power to him i say.
Cunninghamâs petty display recently is proof of the wrong way to go.
All-Ireland runners-up medal? Check
Manager pushed out? Check
Mealy-mouthed letter sent to County Board? Check
Right. Holiday time!
Cunningham shouldâve walked when the 4 lads told him he wasnât wanted. And heâs been there for years now. And the writing was on the wall back in April.
But the statement, fuck me.
Disclosing that Cunningham was âslatingâ his selectors is very bad form.
Clearly someone who got a C1 in English and a C3 in Civics took control of this situation.
Just evidence of how nasty it had gotten at that stage really. Its rare that either side comes out looking well from these things.
The public perception will always put the players on the back foot. Cunnighamâs statement was in poor taste given what has come to light since.
Option 1
Statement Begins
The 2015 Galway Senior Hurling Panel would like to place on record our appreciation of Anthony Cunningham and his management teamâs efforts since appointment and wish them well in their future endeavours.
Statement Ends
Option 2
Statement Begins
Statement Ends
What the hell was that meant to mean?
Say nothing, and keep saying it?