I expect Galway to win this.
Congratulations to Martin Mulkerrins of Moycullen on winning the Irish national one wall handball championship 2016, tonight in Breaffy house, Castlebar.
We’re back baby.
The vibes are ultra positive from the camp for tomorrow. There’s a quiet confidence in the air mark my word. I think we’ll do it
If the attitude is right. Should know before the ball is even thrown in. Would have serious doubts over both corner backs, Moore and Coen. Also, Harte has some serious proving to do. Big games expected from the Mannion brothers.
Will Niall Burke play at centre forward (with baby Joe moving to midfield)? I fancy his chances of scoring a goal.
Play Burke on Holden for the whole game & either he bangs in a few or Holden will see the line via a Red Card or he’ll be hooked ashore by Cody.
Galway must go for the jugular with this Holden joker.
Whelan and Mannion will turn kk defense inside out today.
Lolz
Fuck
Right
Off
“I spose”
Most disappointing thing was Donoghue didn’t appear to have any specific plan to curb KK once the heat was turned up. More hit and hope shite.
The last 15 minutes was identical to Limerick Tipp. Hit and hope sit.
Just too hard to beat Kilkenny that way. Unreal how few 50-50 balls their backs give up.
What plan could work there when four of your six forwards can’t win a ball. It doesn’t matter what ball goes into a kilkenny forward, he’ll get it. The hook on Glennon epitomized the day. If that was a Galway forward he’d let the back hit it out to fuck. Bringing on Donnellan god bless him.
a lot of the ball going in was poor, some wasn’t but kk’s backs cleaned house with either, you have to hit it in at some stage
the despondency i feel and im hearing from lads at home is unreal. This isnt anger at a pathetic display like v waterford in thurles or kilkenny 04, there seems to be a realisation that there’s no all ireland in this group, just outclassed and no excuses can be made. is that too negative though, we seem to lead at half time every time we play them
Watching Sunday Game here as i only saw Second Half today. How many times did Galway have no one inside the KK 45 yard line today? That’s asking for trouble drawing KK out on top of you.
Also, Mannion got some nice points today but at least twice he could have played ball into team mates with good goal chances. To beat KK you need goals, you need to at least go for them. This Donoghue chap looks easily beaten tactically already.
The myth about galway hurling skill is well and truly exposed over the past few years. It’s never something said by galway people but from other counties. “Ye’ve lovely skillful hurlers they just need a bit of bite” etc. We just don’t have the hurlers I’m afraid. Can’t catch a high ball, struggle to rise the ball and get hooked and blocked easier than any other competing county. You’d fucking wonder what goes on in training.
Still though, could be worse.
I was heartened enough overall. Decent fighting performance, and that with jc a no show. Missed Johnny Glynn absolutely big time as we got cleaned out in the hf line, kilkennys standard route to victory.
Things to work on, well, the backs played well, and won a lot of ball, but they need to find some way of counteracting their gut reflex to flake it back up the pitch to nobody in particular.
Give him a chance Harry. Need to see how he reacts.