King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Ah I think he’s very talented in fairness. Has kicked some great scores for Galway in Croke Park at both minor and now U-20 level. Sure look at the first two points he scored against Cork in the minor final in 2019 at the very beginning of the highlights below. Two dingers off either foot. He’ll need time though.

Hernon will be a superstar

No doubting that whatsoever… I don’t know. I just think there’s something missing. Its a huge step up from underage to snr level. I hope I’m wrong by the way

I’d be a bit more worried about Tierney making it. I’m not sure his body will take to senior very well. He’s tall but quite gangly and not very quick. Albeit very skillful. Hopefully I’m wrong though. Be great to see both make an impact given time.

Great to see Peter Cooke back

O Donnell, Brannigan :thinking:

That full forward line :upside_down_face:

No idea what to expect from that team. Some very fresh faces in there. 3 of last year’s U-20’s. Cooke back from abroad. Dessie Conneely looks like he’ll get a proper run now with no Ian Burke or Varley.

Dylan McHugh an interesting one although you imagine he’s just keeping the spot warm for John Daly.

Going off the Mayo game six months ago, Sean Kelly is unlucky not to start. This is a big step up for some of these young lads. Some of them have huge potential. No time like the present.

Surprised he’s not starting alright but I think his spot in the team is fairly safe.

Surprising to see Branningans name on the teamsheet again, fair play to him for sticking at it I suppose. Hopefully Comer and Tierney look sharp and fully recovered from their injuries, that is a backline that will give up chances so forwards need to be putting up decent scores.
When Walsh was over things there were claims there were too many lads in the squad from the west board. Joyce seems to be reading things the same as Walsh though.

Brannigan can’t be faulted for commitment or effort, his speed is an asset if utilized properly. He needs to be told to stop taking shots though

I’m holding my thoughts on this team until sat🙈

Kerry are more afraid of us then we are of them right now

The problem is his effort and speed often gets him into shooting positions. I don’t think his ability on the ball is good enough at all to play at the level Galway want to play at, just loses or wastes possession far too often. Kelly has all his good attributes but is smarter and way more composed on the ball.

I wouldn’t disagree with any of that. Brannigans had plenty of chances, we could do with a more natural scorer. I thought O Laoi would be the guy but PJ disagrees

Agreed. Eamon deserves his chance. But i’d have Kelly ahead of him if it was a thing we were playing the yerras in the championship.

We are all in agreement then, Fuck Tipp

He surely has had enough chances at this stage though, hard to see the problems with him being fixed at this stage. The footballers version of Davy Glennon.

Yes. Fuck Tipp.