King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Limerick threats of violence. Surprise surprise.

The other shoulder hopefully.

Do we still get to play limerick after ye"ve played them 3 times?

A couple lads who are on the minor football team as well.

Not enough city grit

A player from Ballinasloe however. That would be a rarity I’d say?

It sadly would. There’s not much to hold young lads in bsloe really.

What level would they operate out of at adult level?

I’m not sure what you mean?

No 14, Aaron Niland is one to watch out for.

I predict that this forum will be hopping in the 2029 championship with Limerick lads complaining that every lad they put on Niland either gets a roasting or sent off.

Generally a useless shower of wannabe Rossie cunts.

He is a talking horse alright.

Heard he has looked a man amongst teenagers skillwise in challenge matches this year.

I have been told this guy is the best 16 year old hurler there has ever been.

Don’t want to put pressure on the young lad, but there hasn’t been a better minor in Galway since Joe.

If he’s not twice as good as Joe then he will be a MASSIVE disappointment.

He beat Ballygunner on his own last year in the Feile I believe.

He did.

Brother to senior panelist Evan, but he’s already as big/bigger than him.

The Clare full back has been very solid in their 5 games so far, will be interesting to see how he goes here against Niland.

Who is over the Galway minors?

Joe Canning and Fergal Healy are in charge.

Great to have Canning involved with a County set up. No better man to advise young Niland.

It’s ludicrous that this will be Clare’s fifth game and Galway’s first.