King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Absolute winner of a post. Doubt we’d see Davy squaring up to Lynskey. I would stick with Cunningham out of that group.

Is Kelly the chap over the 21s?

Yes kid. him and Keady.

[QUOTE=“maroonandwhite, post: 996538, member: 1406”]The candidates in rural personality types

Kelly- the diminutive in stature half head case lad that constantly wants to fight lads from other clubs on and off the pitch. Think whacker in mike Bassett.

Kenny- the intense over thinker who wants to argue with everyone for not training hard enough and giving everything for the master plan. however no one can ever achieve his required level of commitment. Think Stalin but lower murder levels.

Lynskey- the quiet, polite, but completely psychotic lad who will take loads of slagging and add it to his inner ball of rage but then snap and tear your head off. Think Michael Douglas in falling down.

Cunningham - the harmless friendly lad who just wants to keep people happy. Think Anthony Cunningham.[/QUOTE]
Stalin won a war.
Time for a Cody-esque dictator to take control and tell those with club grievances to go and fuck off with themselves. Ye could do with an iron fist up there.

Anthony Daly if he will be available?

We’re broke, thats why this list of candidates is there.

Keady was with the Emmets there a few year years back. He got 80 euro per session 3 nights of the week plus expenses. Ultimately, just as everyone else before him, he failed in his quest to turn the lads from half decent hurlers with serious alcohol issues into serious hurlers with half the alcoholism

Daly hasnt a clue re forwards coaching / setup

I’d be dubious about Daly myself.

[QUOTE=“Piles Hussain, post: 997143, member: 363”]Stalin won a war.
Time for a Cody-esque dictator to take control and tell those with club grievances to go and fuck off with themselves. Ye could do with an iron fist up there.[/QUOTE]
We need the full package of pedigree, velvet glove and iron fist. JBM.

Donal og would be my number one choice if I could pick anyone at all.

Why does every supporter in Hurling Counties in need of new management keep call for Donal Og?

He’s the Jamie Redknapp of management. The longer he goes without actually managing the better he’ll become.

Semi v the Wex-offenders is Saturday week the 23rd in Thurles at 6 bells. I hope to attend or might just wait for the final and Brehony v Kelly Part Deux.

Fair point. He comes across as an intelligent modern driven man, who will take no bullshit. A good match for Galway maybe. An outsider with more subtlety than get loughnane, who has the tee shirt.

I think you may be exaggerating, but he comes across as intelligent, astute, modern, and has achieved at a high level himself in recent years. In a county like Galway (or limerick in recent years) where underachieving is perceived to be an issue you could do worse than give him a chance.

I believe it forms part of a multi game programme in which our Camogie team play Cork.

I’m cursed in Thurles so I may just stay at home. The U21s have won every game I’ve not gone to this year so I don’t want to jinx them.

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 998636, member: 109”]I believe it forms part of a multi game programme in which our Camogie team play Cork.

I’m cursed in Thurles so I may just stay at home. The U21s have won every game I’ve not gone to this year so I don’t want to jinx them.[/QUOTE]

Very big of you mate. The camogie isn’t exactly drawing me in here either.

I spoke to a current Galway intercounty camogie player this morning and congratulated her on her win at the weekend and asked how they saw the game against Wexford going. She then informed me they were playing Cork next.

I redeemed myself by criticising the ref who didn’t register one of their scores.

Thurles? I’m not setting foot in that death trap again until the stadium is knocked and rebuilt.