Kylemore Karting

I spent a very enjoyable couple of hours at this venue this afternoon. I would recommend it to anyone. Nine of my friends and myself went. We choose the grand prix option which meant we took part in a series of small races and then climaxed with five of us competing in the final. Colmbyrnelackspace was the deserved winner in the end. His skillful and opportunistic driving was a pleasure to witness. I myself was delighted to finish third in the final. Unfortunately the day was soured however by the behaviour of gerrardno1. He was upset by his inabilty to overtake me. Stupidly gerrardno1 felt I should move to one side and simply let him pass by me. Eventually after many near misses gerrardno1’s frustration took hold and he crashed into the barriers. I lapped him but his standards had slipped so badly that he was delighted when he unlapped me. After the race gerrardno1’s childish behaviour took over. He even took out some of his anger on his helmet. His demanour was aggressive and he was uncomfortable to be around. The karting is very good craic but I wouldn’t advise anyone to go with somebody who suffers from the red mist.

I was talking to therock66 who was also present and he confirmed that Gerrardno1’s behaviour was bang out of order - culminating in abuse of equipment, smashing his helmet off the wall. The skill of these events is in engineering and capitalising on overtaking opportunities - it makes a mockery of the competition to expect guys to simply pull over to allow those behind to pass.

I’ve never met gerrardno1 but having read some of his posts on here I can’t say I’m that surprised with such terrible behaviour.

my lap times proved that i was by far the superior driver. In the previous heats thepied finished last 80% of the time. He luckily reached the final by taking advantage of some poor mistakes by a couple of my friends in the semis. In the final my starting position was last and i quickly progressed to third behind one of my friends and thepied who was leading. i made an attempt to pass the 2 of them in a skillfull move. i easily passed into 2nd and then thepied seen me and swerved into me. we both crashed which allowed my friend to take the lead. I wasnt happy with thepied dangerous behaviour but i soldiered on. It wasnt long before i cought back up with the pied and again made an attempt at overtaking. What happened next was nothing short of disgraceful. I was passing him on the inside on the home straight. When i was side by side with him he again swerved into me forced me to the side. We were locked side by side moving at speed when he seen his oppurtunity to force me into a mini wall that seperated the pit stop with the home straight. Had i not jammed on the brakes moments before i would have certainly been seriously injured.

However, i recouped and again wasnt long before i cought up with him again. There was only a couple of laps left but i was clocking up some of the fastest laps of the day and again made an attempt to pass thepied. I tried to pass him on the inside and again he saw me, slowed down and swerved stright into me which forced me into the barrier into which i got stuck and could not move my car. My race was over and the saddest thing about it was that thepied was delighted by the fact he had ruined my day, even though he came a merely fourth in a 6 man race. If i was him i wouldve been devasted with such a poor finish.

Needless to say i was extremely angry with thepied’s behaviour and i told him so. I was backed up by anyone who cared to listen that indeed thepied was a disgrace and should’ve been disqualified during the final.

Where do I start with a post that contains snide remarks, inaccuracies and blatant lies. I will start with the inaccuracies:
Every single person I have spoken to with the exception of one has supported my account of what happened today. They recognised your behaviour as being silly, immature and extremely petty.
I did not finish fourth I finished third. The certificates at the end were given out in error.
Your driving was not skillful. I believe that you have the potential to be a moderately good driver. You hwere however way out of your depth in the final. The finishing position is the litmus taste of any driver. I secured a podium finish while you languished at the back of the field throughout the race.
To suggest that youn could have sustained a serious injury is pure folly.

To address some other points;
Yes I was indeed delighted to have beaten you today and I make no bones about that. Your arrogant attitude (offering me odds of 5/1 to beat you for instance) needed to be taken down a peg or two. It is my considered opinion that colmbyrnelackspace was a worthy winner. His courage and skill was in stark contrast to your attitude. Colmbyrnelackspace had the skill to overtake me. He deserved to beat me. It might not suit me to say that but at this moment in time I think he is a better driver than me.
To hear that your day was ruined gives me some crumbs of satisfaction. You need to recognise that what ruined your day was your lack of ability. You yourself were responsible for not enjoying yourself and not anybody else.
One of the greatest skills in driving is to stay in front of the person behind you. I managed to do this through legitimate means. Because you could not do this gives you no basis to allow the red mist come on.
As for the red mist your childish behaviour was above all sad. The lack of anger management you displayed made it very comftorbale to be in your prescent. Everybody couldn’t get away from you quick enough.
I had the common courteousy to congratulate those drivers who finished ahead of me. Even at this late stage I hope you can extend the same manners to me.

thats just untrue. not everyone seen your antics and the ones who did back me up.

you finished 4th. you and duffy lapped me when i was stuck against the barriers. when i got free i overtook you but did not overtake duffy. Therefore you came 4th and duffy came 3rd. The certs prove that

if i wasnt skillful why did i have the fastest laps in the final. everytime you illegitamly blocked me off i caught up with you within seconds.

never said he wasnt. He managed to take advantage of your dirty tactics by overtaking me after the first crash. Fair play to him.

not true. already proven.

I was very angry after the race and understandbly so. The red mist took over and it took a lot for me not to resort to violence (seen as tho i am a liv supporter who are obviously all scum).

I expect a full written apology in the post, and an apology on thefreekick.

I wholeheartedly support thepiedpiper. Gerrardno1’s behaviour was grossly unaccpetable. As a participant and winner of the race today thepiedpiper’s actions were reasonable and he held the racing line. Later in the race when I went to overtake thepiedpiper he once again held the racing line and showed me every due respect. This time he was beaten by a better driver.

Nearly 24 hours on and I am still a little shaken by gerrardno1’s aggressive behaviour. Just like to say thanks to therock67, bandage and colmbyrnelackspace. Your support means a lot to me.

I cannot think of any lengths to which I would not go to support you on this issue piper. It’s important that justice is done and is seen to be done. Nobody likes sour grapes.

Yes, I’ve been on 2 Celtic trips with piedpiper and the one thing that’s impressed most with the chap is his integrity. How gerrardno1 can question this is simply beyond me.

Thanks again lads.

looked at the chart again yesterday and it confirned that the pied finished last overall in the league.

his antics in the final were similar to that of the isreali keeper at lansdowne road a couple of years ago. Tried every dirty trick in the book to secure an average result.

Good metaphor. You were like the Irish team on that day too. Had no pace, lacked creativity and frustration got the better of you. In fairness to the Irish team though they accepted the result with dignity.

so you admit that you were dirty and dishonest. 1-0 to me.