Tennis is the dodgiest of the lot. These guys can keep their form all year without a dip between the Australian and US opens. Seemingly never getting tired.
Bradley Wiggins must be shitting it looking at all of this coming out. If anyone at the BBC has half a brain, Poults should have the BBCSPOTY locked down after all this.
:strokechin:
Wow Mac, wow!! :o :o :o
NCC?
http://www.bbc.co.ukā¦ycling/19910165
British cyclist Alex Dowsett believes Lance Armstrong remains āa legend of the sportā despite the doping accusations against the American.
The United States Anti-Doping Agency banned Armstrong for life and stripped him of his seven Tour de France titles.
Team Sky rider Dowsett, 24, said: "He is still a legend of the sport. A guy who had cancer came back and won the Tour de France.
āItās not really important and I really donāt think it matters what I think.ā
I canāt say I know too much about cycling but Iām starting to think that there probably isnāt one professional cyclist who is actually 100% clean.
Not one top rider will come out and condemn Armstrong
Hereās what Jim Courier said about doping in tennis in 1999:
http://www.thedailybeast.com/newsweek/1999/02/14/the-real-scandal.html (page 2)
But American pro Jim Courier charged that steroids are far from the worst abuse in tennis. ""EPO is the problem,āā Courier told NEWSWEEK. ""I have pretty strong suspicions that guys are using it on the tour. I see guys who are out there week in and week out without taking rests. EPO can help you when itās the fifth set and youāve been playing for four-and-a-half hours.āā Although the endurance-building effects of EPO last for about two weeks, its use canāt be detected in urine at all or in blood for more than a day or so after the athlete stops taking it.
But thatās to be expected as they would be cycling through puddles and everything.
I read on some site earlier, that some of the testosterone products they were taking were undedectable after as little as 6 hours. So the lads would take them before going to bed (and no likelyhood of the testers calling) and by the time they would get up in the morning almost all traces were out of their system.
Eh?
[quote=āBandage, post: 151884ā]
But thatās to be expected as they would be cycling through puddles and everything.[/quote]
Ha ha!
Mudguards being made compulsory would clean up the sport no end
Nadal seems to be the only tennis player who doesnāt juice.
Did anyone see Nicolas Roche on Prime Time? Seems he made a balls of things related to Armstrong. Anyone care to enlighten us?
I heard Wiggins on the radio this morning sounding like a complete tit, reckons heās the voice of a generation.
It was a very bizarre interview Roche seemed very uncomfortable talking about the whole thing but, he basically tried to avoid all the issues by saying itās all closed now, that this went on 10 years ago and it should nearly be brushed under the carpet which is pure bullshite like how the fuck can you brush it under the carpet when the truth has only just came out and then he said that everyone should move on and watch cycling in 2013 as if nothing has happened which is again a load of shite. The worst bit was when he defended dopers in a backhanded way by saying that everyone cheats in life, people cheat at there leaving cert and at other sports so why should cycling be so persecuted then which was just absolutely cringeworthy altogether, fucking hell this lad is a cabbage and would make you start having suspicions about the cunt,
What are the implications now for Armstrong? Is there a possibility he could be charged with perjury if he has lied to a grand jury (did he appear before a grand jury?).
I see Nike seem to be standing by him, astonishing.
Is there any likelihood that at some point he is going to admit to it all?
No, Lance only moves forward in his life, he does not look back.