Lance Armstrong

Ah here. Anto is a noted wind-up when it comes to darts and he’s clearly winding here.

Ah here, Sid your the wind up when it comes to Darts, are the BDO still in existence, haven’t heard anything about them since January.
We all know Armstrong has questions to answer, I was just stating he is still innocent till proven guilty. Larry has said he has info to prove he is guilty. Whats your problem with that.

I dont think theres a single person in the world in their right mind who believes Armstrong is clean at this stage.

You can see the difference in this year’s tour and the effects of lads not doping. Pinot had a great day yesterday but cracked today. Scarponi struggled big time the after being out all day, likewise Voeckler. You can see all riders struggling, even Wiggins yesterday.

Gone are the days when Virenque and Rasmussen would go out on the attacj day after day and Marco Pantani would sprint up HC climbs without fuss.

I think Balbec summed it up best Armstrong still beat other dopers to wwin the tour and his achievements should be recognised but with an asterix after it.

as an aside his books are very good for motivation etc - fantastic work of fiction. :rolleyes:

[quote=“Anto, post: 151695”]

No bother as I am just curious. I wouldn’t have as much knowledge as you, when it comes to doping issue’s. [/quote]

Can we take this as an allegation of doping against Larry?
This could seriousloy damage his run for Celeb Spotting Chief

[quote=“Anto, post: 151697”]

Larry has said he has info to prove he is guilty. [/quote]
Brief outline of evidence against him Anto.
Armstrong is treated for cancer in 1996 and according to his teammate Frankie Andreu and his wife Betsy Andreu they were in the room when Armstrong told doctors he has used EPO, steroids, hgh, cortisone and testosterone. They testify under oath to the same.
http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=5508863

Armstrong tested postive for corticosteroid in 99. After it appears in his urine he was able to get medical cert for saddle sores

Armstrong’s 1999 tour samples are examined in 2005. Six samples are positive for EPO. EPO was banned in 99 but test for it did not exit
http://nyvelocity.com/content/interviews/2009/michael-ashenden
http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english/doc/2005-08/24/content_471898.htm

Armstrong tests postive for EPO in tour of Switzerland in 2001 according to teammate Tyler Hamilton. He and Bruynel meet lab and organisers to cover it up. Armstrong makes payment of $100,000 to UCI to fund ‘anti doping’. Not the only payment Armstrong has made to UCI. He also has business dealings with former employees of UCI
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-05-23/lance-armstrong-failed-drug-test-in-2001-tyler-hamilton-tells-60-minutes.html
http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/2011/may/23/lance-armstrong-tyler-hamilton-claims
http://www.cyclingweekly.co.uk/news/latest/470592/mcquaid-confirms-armstrong-donated-100-000-to-uci.html

Dubliner Emma O’Reilly who was Armstrong’s soigneur said he asked her to cover up syringe marks on his arm and to dispose of syringes. Claims are made in David Walsh’s books ‘LA Confidential’ and ‘From Lance To Landis’

Floyd Landis admits doping during his career. Says he saw Armstrong dope too. After Landis tested positive Armstrong urged him to just deny it
http://sports.espn.go.com/oly/cycling/news/story?id=5405134

ISM exchange between Friend Of The Forum Jonathan Vaughers and Frankie Andreu discuss doping at US Postal. After leaving postal they are amazed that some riders on other teams do it clean. Also alludes to fact that Ullrich wasn’t at it to the same extent as Armstrong which I’m inclined to agree with.
http://www.cbc.ca/sports/indepth/landis/instantmessage.html

Armstrong claims to have ended relationship with doctor Michele Ferrari in 2004 after Ferrari is banned from working with cyclists due to his involvement in doping.
Armstrong makes $465,000 payment to Ferrari in 2006.
http://www.cyclingnews.com/news/armstrong-reportedly-made-dollar-465000-payment-to-ferrari-in-2006

Armstrong meets Ferrari again several times in comeback years.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/2011/apr/16/lance-armstrong-met-banned-physician

Blood values during comeback years are very suspicious
http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/i-team/u-s-anti-doping-agency-studies-lance-armstrong-2009-blood-attempt-convict-cheater-article-1.1113450

Larryduff - the voice of reason and the seeker of truth & justice!!!

i cant understand the witch hunt on here vs lance- he is an all time great

i also cant see the problem in people taking performance enhancing drugs

[quote=“The All Seeing Eye, post: 151703”]i

i also cant see the problem in people taking performance enhancing drugs[/quote]

Pity you woudn’t take a few, your posts are gone to shite.

[quote=“balbec, post: 151704”]

Pity you woudn’t take a few, your posts are gone to shite.[/quote]

Big time. A predictable bore of a man

Agency claims Armstrong “clearly understood he was subject to the USADA Protocol”
The U.S. Anti-Doping Agency (USADA) has fired back in response to the lawsuit filed by Lance Armstrong on July 10. Late Thursday, USADA requested federal judge Sam Sparks of United States District Court dismiss Armstrong’s lawsuit which claims that the Agency is acting outside its charter and that charges should be dropped.
In Thursday’s motion, USADA argues 30 separate “unsupported factual statements” in Armstrong’s refiled claim.
Among those is that Armstrong has argued in the past that USADA does have jurisdiction over him as an athlete. The Agency cites a draft of a letter from April 2005 where a lawyer for Armstrong said that the U.S. Olympic Committee “has given USADA full authority to execute a comprehensive national anti-doping program encompassing testing, adjudication, education, and research, and to develop programs, policies, and procedures in each of those areas.” At the time, Armstrong was suing SCA Promotions which had refused to pay winning bonuses from the Tour de France due to allegations that he had doped.
As evidence, USADA has offered a signed affidavit from then general counsel and now CEO Travis Tygart which explains the Agency’s processes, in a bid to prove that Armstrong “clearly understood he was subject to the USADA Protocol, including its results management and adjudication rules.”
Tygart said in a statement released following the filing of the motion - “Were we not to bring this case, we would be complicit in covering up evidence of doping, and failing to do our job on behalf of those we are charged with protecting.”
A hearing for the Armstrong case against USADA is set for August 10 and if dismissed, he will have three days in which he will have to decide whether to begin arbitration. Armstrong is facing a lifetime ban.

Armstrong with help of UCI has tried to argue that the USADA didn’t have power to investigate him. Thankfully looks like he isn’t getting his own way. Pat McQuaid has behaved disgracefully in this.

Texas district court judge Sam Sparks has dismissed a lawsuit filed by Lance Armstrong’s attorneys against the US Anti-Doping Agency on Monday.

USADA CEO Travis Tygart was pleased with the outcome.

“We are pleased that the federal court in Austin, Texas has dismissed Lance Armstrong’s lawsuit and upheld the established rules which provide Congressionally mandated due process for all athletes.

"The rules in place have protected the rights of athletes for over a decade in every case USADA has adjudicated and we look forward to a timely, public arbitration hearing in this case, should Mr. Armstrong choose, where the evidence can be presented, witness testimony will be given under oath and subject to cross examination, and an independent panel of arbitrators will determine the outcome of the case.”

Armstrong’s suit was aimed at blocking USADA from pursuing anti-doping rule violation charges against Armstrong. In June, USADA notified Armstrong and five others of the violation, which included allegations of doping with EPO, blood transfusion and other performance enhancing drugs and methods, as well as trafficking, administration of banned drugs, and conspiracy to cover up doping during his time at the US Postal Service team.

Armstrong’s attorneys filed the suit in Texas arguing that USADA’s procedures were a violation of his constitutional right to due process, and also contended that USADA did not have jurisdiction over the case. They and the UCI claimed that the case belonged in the hands of the sport’s governing body because the UCI collected the blood passport samples that USADA used to back up its claims to its review board earlier this year.

USADA filed a motion to dismiss the case, stating that these claims were untrue, citing the World Anti-Doping Agency’s code, which states that the body which discovers the anti-doping rule violation has jurisdiction to pursue a penalty.

The judge chose to dismiss the case because “Armstrong’s due process claims lack merit” and “the Court lacks jurisdiction over Armstrong’s remaining claims, or alternatively declines to grant equitable relief on those claims”.

Armstrong now has until August 23 to either accept a lifetime ban and the loss of all results during the period of USADA’s claims, which encompass most of his professional career including his Tour de France victories, or take the case to arbitration where all witness testimony and other evidence will be aired publicly.

If Armstrong seeks to go to arbitration it will be in public. Good stuff…

[indent=1] Armstrong now has until August 23 to either accept a lifetime ban and the loss of all results during the period of USADA’s claims, which encompass most of his professional career including his Tour de France victories, or take the case to arbitration where all witness testimony and other evidence will be aired publicly. [/indent]

Bring it on. Jesus but McQuaid and Verbruggen before him would sicken you. Lance must have some great photos of them.

Decision day for Lance. tick, tock, tick, tock.

It’s hard to believe such a long fraud could finally be reaching a conclusion. I’ll believe it when it happens. It wouldn’t surprise me if some political pressure was applied at even this 11th hour.

I can’t believe LA will just 'fess up to any of this, I can see him taking his chances in court and trying to intimidate any fucker who dares cross him.

Tick tock tick tock

Lance will be releasing a statement at 3am GMT apparently.

“never failed a drug test,conspiracy by WADA, testimony of admitted cheats…etc”

Lance has accepted lifetime ban and loss of all his tour de France titles!
This story would make some movie.