Laochra Gael - Back, and to the left hand on top

I take a break from Woolys podcast for the league.

No point listening to analysis of meaningless games where some are trying and some are not.

Spot on , Arthur .

Good one Eric :+1:

Why’d they get rid of Carroll?

Because he’d put you to sleep?

Good at co-comm I thought. Neil McManus, Dessie Dolan and “Tom” Carr are in gigs there far too long.

Cyril was one of the all time GREATS, Owen sorry bistoooo

I didn’t realise that Carr was still getting the odd outing. He was cat.
Amazing he has the neck to appear in public at all after the filleting Keith Barr gave him.

RTE got rid of him or Wolly got rid of him?

I think Carroll is still there. It was Brolly i was referring to

I’m nearly sure he was doing it during Tailteann Cup.

Monaghan are proper Muldoon’s. There’d be none of this craic of taking a year to go travelling in America or Australia. McManus and Co put the county team above all else. A couple of Monaghan lads I knew in UL were like lads who’d teleported in from the 1970’s. Mass going pioneers.

The 2013 Ulster Final must’ve been live on TV3 because Ger Canning can never commentate on highlights without making it obvious it’s not live.

You could watch him kicking scores all night, effortless striker of the ball

Dara O’CinnĂ©ide nailed it at the end there - McManus saw it as a privilege to represent his county. That’s touched on in a way by @Aertel220 previous observations but it’s the way it should be looked upon.

I was struck by the phenomenon you mention before too.

The footage of himself and the sisters mucking about as kids was a nice touch.

Next week, as such.

Game on now Ger.

Give Cork room to dance they’ll dance.

Nuts to a Monkey Ger.

I love listening to Cyril on the pod with Wooly. He often wouldn’t even come close to answering the question and I still couldn’t care less.