Laochra Gael - Back, and to the left hand on top

It’s like an Olympics of taking offence

You find that fascinating??

Fuckin strawberry pickers :roll_eyes:

its not worth it with the limerick crowd, zero craic, straight in with the personal stuff. I don’t know why anyone would bother.

The time one of those bould Limerick hooligans followed you up a mountain and took a picture of your car should have been a wake up call.

You Wexicans know all about playing the man…

Guys guys guys, can we leave the personal stuff out of it and stop referencing where posters are from, it’s upsetting them.

On a point of order, that’s not consistent. His scores per game ratio almost halved in 2018.

Are you calling @Raylan a spoofer, is that what you’re saying?

Tony Kelly is a fine hurler, in a open game.

A great lad to freewheel down a hill.

Or roll down a hill, or around on the floor after minimal contact from an opposition player

Tony Kelly has been the best player in the National Hurling League over the past couple of seasons

Look. Moral of the story is, Limerick aren’t allowed a laochra. Same as we shouldn’t be winning all Irelands and beating the big boys.

We’ll stop saying mean things so. Every day he went out he was “fuckin unbelievable”, and he “went to fuckin town” on whomever he played. We’ll leave the bare facts out of it.

I don’t think so, the moral of the story is the usual, don’t dare to question anything regarding Limerick hurling.
Getting a laochra Gael is no big deal anymore, O’Shaughnessy was a grand hurler, nobody questioned it, the one armed waiters can’t even tolerate a civil discussion without resorting to personal insults and pointless comparisons with other county players, how this became about Tony Kelly is anybody’s guess but it was always going to happen,

@the_man_himself brought eoin kelly into the discussion. I think lads got side tracked with Kelly’s then.

I think it’s a bit unfair to be honest saying shaughs never fulfilled his potential. He contracted a debilitating disease before/during his prime.

He’ll always be defended to the death by us man. He was the only shining light we had in a dark time for Limerick hurling

I wouldn’t begrudge Mick Mackey his laochra

When the Dow gets his it’ll break the internet

That’s fair enough, I gave my own opinion, I felt he’d be one ofi if not the best forward in the game by his early 20s, he never got near that in my view,
Do you also believe he single handedly got Limerick to the final in 07?

No I don’t. That’s disingenuous to the players that were there.

He had a star forwards part to play in getting us there.

Limerick were a basket case for most of the years we had shaughs. Poor management. Fuck all game plans. Sure we were gone after two games most of the shagging time.