• Iggy Clarke (Galway) – 26 March
  • David Brady (Mayo) – 2 April
  • Brenda McAnespie (Monaghan) – 9 April

Not much worth watching there.

David Brady? FFS.

Useless cunts

Fuckin hell.

I might watch Donaghys one. The rest. Bloody hell.

Alan Brogans early years somewhat interesting… Or not

They throw out shite like this but ignore someone who like a Pat Critchley who would truly be interesting.

Can you imagine the shite David fucking Brady is going to come out with?

Edginess incoming…

Iggy Clarke could be one of the better Laochra Gael programmes, the last of his kind

Yep

He was a grand hurler alright… It is a great series but the net is spread wide for candidates now.

An interesting story but also one of the best hurlers of his generation. Brenda McAnespie has a story to tell as well, but iv no idea what they are going to cover with Brady.

Exactly. Finding lads with interesting stories to tell as opposed to lads with loads of medals is the way to go. Pat Critchley being a great example of a lad who has no All Ireland medals but has led a more interesting life than most. Alan Brogan was a great footballer but Keith Barr or Eamon Heary would have a way better story to tell and would be better craic telling the story too

agreed re Pat Critchley, he worthy of show. he strikes me as a kind of fella that might not sign up to it though

When is the Dow on?

Constant Loser

Did they ever do a show about John Fitzgibbon?

not that I am aware but I d love if they did

some goal poacher and character

cork always had the goal poachers in times past JBM, Seanie Leary, John Fitzgibbon, Mulcahy to a lesser extent

they stopped producing them though

A fox in the parallelogram

lethal