Late Late Show - The Misery Porn channel

Kenny is a dolt

A messy drunk

Reilly looking suitably exasperated as Callan trots out his oul’ schtick. Cringeworthy stuff.

Jaysus I sing this one lovely

This dude is good

Kenny is bananas here

Turn on TG4 lads.

Patsy Watchorn in his pomp.

Callan is slipping into something comfortable. I presume that’s Kenny

Stephen Kenny was a very tough listen, blathering on like an eejit. I enjoy your man Callan’s act.

Two ladies didn’t look impressed in background

https://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2022/0317/1287075-john-c-reilly-speaks-about-his-gra-for-ireland/

Tonight’s guests include Mick McCarthy, Andrew Porter, Conor of Conor’s sketches fame and a bit of ceol from a band called, amazingly, Ceol something or other :wink:.
Riveting I’m sure you’ll all agree. I wonder will Mick explain how Robbie is still trousering €250k pa from the Irish exchequer via the FAI. Was a Dáil question about it the other day actually.

Mick :rofl:

A member of the cast of Derry Girls, Mary McAleese, Luke O’Neill and Declan Nerney.

Third appearance since January?

Late announcing the line up this week as well. I’d say they had a bit of owl bother getting a few guests together

The day that’s in it and considering the demographic of their audience I don’t understand why they don’t have a religious guest

Fr Brian Darcy be the perfect fit for it

Totally, there are other priests in the country than Fr. D’Arcy who are great talkers with a unique slant but we won’t hear from them. Many of them pushed into the fuckin thing but they accept their lot gladly and with good grace. An unwatchable programme, same as most of what is on RTE.

I heard the Lidl doc was decent though.

In fairness Gaybo had great time for Fr Michael Cleary and Bishop Eamonn Casey.

He wasn’t half as nice to their offspring

This is terrible shit. While a bit of a fan of the oul’ country music Tubridy must have raided some nursing home where he found Gloria who was mildly popular almost 2 generations ago. Buckley with the artificial grin and Mizzell with the false bonhomie would rot the hole off a badger. Mercifully we were spared a raft of other has- beens, the likes of Philomena Begley or Mick fuckin’ Flavin.

Here’s Prof. Luke O’Neill to lift the spirits……Out. Jameson time.