Late Late Show - The Misery Porn channel

I like these lads, never heard of them before

Togged off in the Palestine jersey. Fair play to them.

KneeCap.

One of them lads brother is the Limerick hurlers S&C coach

The sort of lads that on first look everyone thinks are scumbags but they’ve brains to burn and are incredibly smart and deliberate about what they do.

Based on what I’ve seen in 8 or 9 mins

They aren’t very good at music though.

A northern Rubber Bandits

They said that themselves

Great point there that working class people of all persuasions have far more in common than a working class protestant and a wealthy upper class protestant … Religon used to divide the working classes really…the upper echelons of society always try to set working class against each other…afraid of what might happen if they all came together

That’s grand, but if your music is shit you shouldn’t expect many people to listen to it.

The truth is white people can’t rap and can’t pretend to be black without it looking ridiculous.

Actually on reflection from a quick mental skim over the history of music I see a problem with that statement…

You know what lads, Paddy had fuckin nailed this gig

But sure the people decide that. Unless you’re father worked in RTE you can’t force people to listen to your music.

It’s like most things, the most talented people don’t necessarily become the biggest stars. You need a lot of other elements to fall into place for people to like you and your music

Much as tubs is a talentless lickspittle of a shill of a wanker’s wanker, id have loved to see him trying to shoehorn these lads into some woke moralising sickening wankfest. Theyd have bate him round the studio

There’s been more actual talk about unity and northern divides on the show since September than there had been on the show in 10 years. He’s normalising a topic that a lot of people felt very afraid to talk about. On the biggest audience drawer for RTE. At a time when RTE is in the gutter.

It’s actually amazing to see it all knit together, all the way back to Mary McAleese being one of the first guests. I’d say RTE don’t even realise what’s happening under their nose

Eminem

Call me old fashioned but I prefer music to cynical morkeshing.

Another nordy linked guest here

Sebastian cockworth from Blackrock :grin:

https://x.com/kneecapceol/status/1694654249081229480?s=46&t=hLFVM4tcaAF7TEDm5mgJyQ

Davy Tweeds daughter. Fuckin hell this is going dark very quickly

A united Ireland. We even have orange men’s family on now. Tweed was an out and out cunt of a man.

Ireland Ireland will be sung tomorrow to appease cunts like tweed