Leaders' Debate Round 2 RTÉ

Limerick parents will be shitting themselves here.

Lucinda is terrible worried looking.

Lucinda’s jackboot is showing.

I haven’t seen a republican destroy so many enemies of the nation like this since warrenpoint

Lucinda has “studied” law :confused:

Gerry was asked whether it would make a difference and he said it prob wouldn’t but people would feel confident that there’d be a guard to report it too after.

To be honest I thought it was a weak enough answer too - I can appreciate you’re surprised

Arm the guards. Shoot to kill.

Good retort from Donnelly there.

Shoot the poor

He developed his point, he said that rural Garda stations alone won’t sort it.

Joan just smiled

Your lot are taking guards off the beat and out of the bog and only use them to support big business like sisterv and shell to sea.

Donnelly has clamped the fuck out of Claire there.

Stephen missing the fact that Gerry sort of worked for a police force of a type.

Stephen Donnelly has a similar hairstyle to Richard O’Brien…

Talk to the knackers about rural crime not the guards.

The guards have an answer Stephen - they want more of them, they want to be paid more and they want uzis!

That’s good from Donnelly.

That sums up TV3 nicely

Young gardai you need says Joan (and we’ve cut their wages to 23k for three years)