Leaving Cert Results

Wouldn’t Donald Tusk be Germanic ??

All the Germans were kicked out and replaced with people from Lviv and west Ukraine. The city centre was rebuilt. The Germans in Breslau surrendered after Berlin I think. The commy blocks are on the outskirts.

Gdańsk yes. But they all are up there.

Do they call it Danzig?

Is the like Poland’s Abbeyfeale ???

In typical TFK fashion we have veered towards discussing Polska holiday hot spots🤣

Not since 1945.

No, kids are getting punished for the choices of their parents. It may be many things, but fair isn’t one of them.

What do we reckon lads. We expecting a fiasco tomorrow or what? No foreign students will free up some places. But I’m still going to side with fiasco

:ronnyroar: :ronnyroar:

Are the offers out mate ?

All well here as herself got her 1st choice by text just now from the CAO in UCC.She becomes the 4th generation female on my side after her aunt, grand aunt and great grandmother to go there. My granny who was a remarkable lady went there in 1928, that at a time when very few girls would have even gone to secondary school.

25 Likes

Yup. She just rang me. Got her first choice

Great news @Bod95 and @iron_mike

Sure ye might as well bring them out for dinner and pints again tonight

Trailblazer :+1::+1:

Defo and that’s the line drawn under the LC now as I’m sure @iron_mike will agree the best part of their lives is to come notwithstanding the virus

Absolutely. Sure we all got up to serious mayhem in college, and sure hopefully they’ll get to have similar experiences

Fuck it. The first year fees are nearly gone on dinner and pints already

My nephew/Godson got the course he wanted in UCD so he’s happy out.

@Fagan_ODowd

Well done Jennifer on all your hard work.