Leinster Rugby

In the context of a discussion on NIQs. You are veering from one side of the road to another here.

Nope I’ll continue to highlight the deep unfairness of things in Irish rugby.

It drives the lads in south Dublin insane for whatever reason.

No it was the usual rubbish you reach to when you are systematically destroyed.

The system is deeply unfair.

What is deeply unfair is that Munster get a stadium that costs them just €200k a year in capital costs and less than €100k in operating costs.

Leinster are digging into their own resources to pay for the stadium they are accessing.

Leinster have been renting three different stadiums for as long as they’ve existed.

They should know better than getting fleeced paying high rents. Their south Dublin fans are surely experts on the matter.

Leinster didn’t have the IRFU half funding an appropriate stadium and then taking up the slack of repayments.

We should work to normalise these costs across the board if we are all being fair.

Everyone in Irish rugby would be supportive of Leinster finding a permanent home.

A green field site near the motor in Laois would be ideal.

It’s all about value for money.

Our home is Donnybrook but we weren’t lavished with money to develop it like Munster were.

Plus there wasn’t enough space to expand Donnybrook.

There is space actually. The tennis club would have needed to have been made whole but plenty of land for that elsewhere.

Leinster redeveloped Donnybrook.

They redeveloped one stand and had plans for more.

Yep they blow a tonne of money when they realised half way through the project it was going to be too small.

Another waste of money by Leinster.

Luckily for them they can rent stadiums around them unlike everybody else.

Reality is that it got stuck in planning for too long.

They made their debt payments though (unlike some) and have a top class facility for clubs, schools and the women’s game.

What was your man called in dodgeball? Patches o Toole or something ?

Ah God we won’t be subjected to that, will we? Maybe in an ambassadorial role but he’s not at the level at all. Johnny Sexton doesn’t speak too glowingly of him in his autobiography. He may as well have said that he was grand for laying out the cones and letting “Stu” take the real coaching sessions.

Patches O’Houlihan.

The 5 Ds of dodgeball - dodge, duck, dip, dive & dodge.

We know Jacques is going back eventually butIf Leinster get the job done this year, I wonder do we see Jacques Nienabar and maybe even Rassie over Ireland for the next World Cup cycle.

@BruidheanChaorthainn Well done on making it as the subject of a Matt Williams column. :rofl:

Matt Williams: Begrudgers in Ireland must never be permitted to pull Leinster down

One of the worst columns I’ve ever read from a man who’s been brown nosing every single Leinster player for donkeys years now.

And it’s not begrudgery. It’s deeply unfair.

Leinster should be embarrassed by it. The fact they keep losing finals makes it amusing to a lot of people in fairness.