Iâve come to the conclusion that Egan is a bluffer.
Lads giving out about the split season but the Leinster championship is the biggest farce. 2 top teams along with 4 barely McDonagh standard teams. The Gaa need to change the format soon.
At the minute itâs a farce of a championship. At least with Galway there it will make the final a spectacle
The munster championship is even more one sided. Galway ank Kilkenny are better than anyone outside of limerick going by recent results, so are ye advocating a open draw?
Galway v Wexford just seems to produce consistent stinkers for whatever reason. While Galway v Tipp games are often classics. One of those hurling peculiarities.
I hate to dismiss my fellow Galwegians (who couldnât see how bad Cathal Mannion and Joseph Cooney were in the flesh). But lads: weâre up to nothing.
No point going all out against the likes of Wexford, nothing to be gained.
The same woeful distribution to the full-forwards is still there since 2018. Johnny Glynn at his peak essentially mullocked an All Ireland in 2017.
They looked fairly brutal in an attack sense alright. The defence in general was excellent though.
Absolutely useless cunts to mullock. Canât start them together imo.
Well Wexford did put their best attacker back to the half back area. As a result, the backs had fuck all else to do. The two goals conceded annoyed the fuck out of me. Bullied out of it both times.
Thereâs an argument that weâre as good as anything in the chasing pack. But I donât see any clear style that Henry is trying to develop. Hope Iâm proved wrong.
Yes, open draw way forward in my opinion.
Abolishing the Munster final will make hurling so much more attractive. Youâd be mad to want to keep occasions like Limerick v Clare last year.
These occasions like the Ulster football final and the Munster hurling final and Paddyâs Day club finals and September All-Ireland finals, they do nothing for the GAA. Theyâre holding it back from a glorious new future.
In the same way, Christchurch Cathedral is obsolete and needs to be demolished and replaced by a multi-storey car park. It does nothing for Dublin.
Get with the times, like.
Given the tight football pitches alot of the Leinster hurling chmapionship is played on the likes of Cork would be cannon fodder.
You donât realise the can of worms youâre after opening.
What can of worms? A tight pitch wouldnât suit Cork.
Mind you neither Wexford nor Galway were impressive yesterday, awful game of hurling.
I fear you are on the button. I hate saying it but since JC retired we are back to the tidy nice hurlers.
When this yoke breaks it doesnât matter how well oiled the machine is, yer doin nawthinâŚ
I think weâre a lot lot further on than youâd expect. We ran the so called greatest team to ever tog out to within an inch of their lives with a supposed pack of has beens and never will beâs. Iâm delighted with the progress. County board has at long last got a grip. We should be competitive for the foreseeable future. KH is a major major part of this. Weâre in the middle of a root and branch reform, and we are still at the sharp end. We just won a pretty crucial IC championship game against a decent side at a canter. Bit of perspective.
What difference does it really make. You think Cork would go better in the Gaelic grounds than in Parnell park?
Wait, what