Leinster U21 hurling final Dublin vs Wexford

Here are the teams for tonights match in the Neller (Parnell Park for you folks from the sticks)

Dublin:

1 Finn McGarry (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
2 Ronan Walsh (Kilmacud Crokes)
3 Darren Kelly (Craobh Chiaráin)
4 Oisín Gough (Cuala)
5 Robert O’Loughlin (Kilmacud Crokes)
6 Martin Quilty (Na Fianna)
7 Peter Kelly (Lucan Sarsfields)
8 Conor Clinton (Kilmacud Crokes)
9 Peter Buckeridge (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
10 Shane Stapleton (St Pat’s, Palmerstown)
11 Liam Rushe (St Pat’s, Palmerstown)
12 Daire Plunkett (St Brigid’s)
13 Barry O’Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes)
14 David Treacy (Cuala)
15 Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

Wexford (lambs to the slaughter):

1. Mark Fanning
  2. Brian McCormack
  3. Matthew OHanlon
  4. Eoin Doyle (Capt)
  5. Shaun Murphy
  6. Andrew Shore
  7. Michael OHanlon
  8. Eoin Moore
  9. Michael ORegan
  10. Liam Óg McGovern
  11. Shane Tomkins
  12. Harry Kehoe
  13. Emmet Kent
  14. James Gahan
  15. Jamie Reck

I think it will be a Dublin win despite the best attempts of the Dublin Football manager to sabotage things by not allowing Rory O’Carroll to play. Gilroy is the biggest bollox ever.

Rory should have put the foot down.

Gilroy is goosed now, a shit year with the footballers more than likely, including a hammering from Meath, and he will have turned alot of people against him this week.

FFS the ld is 21, how many Leinster finals will he play, and how fucking tired could he possibly be. Recovery wednesday night and thursday morning, a few kicks on friday and away he goes.

Fucking disgraceful, and i’m disappointed in the rest of Dublin GAA for letting this happen.

Would it be worth my while heading to this? I went to see Dublin play Offaly in the U21 decider a few years back.A fine game, but sickened me to see that flaker of a Carton cunt score the winner.

It’s outrageous Gilroy won’t let him play.
Making a player miss a Leinster final is bollix, I’d be telling him where to go.

proabbaly more worried about him getting a broken hanbd, but i do agree its bullshit. dublin cant be that dependant on one man…they have a big enough panel to cope even if the worse happens, besides you get injured walking down the street.

Dublin team is really dominated by a few clubs isn’t it Taz?

Are St. Pats senior? They wouldn’t be such a fashionable club would they?

Aye O Carroll should have told Gilroy to fuck right off, its not like he’s going to be in charge next year anyway the piece of shit.

Connolly walked off it this week, what a waste of talent that cunt is :lol:

My thought exactly runt. Gilroy is a dead man walking really, as soon as the footballers are beat it will be bye bye Gilroy and hopefully he takes that other hateful cunt Whelan with him. The feeling going around Dublin GAA at the moment is that it is Whelan that is calling the shots and not Gilroy, Whelan did the same in 96 when broke up the 95 All Ireland Winning team. The Dublin County Board should have stepped in here and told Gilroy to Fuck off that this is a Leinster final and that all players in the Senior Panels will be made available for it.

I think Rory should have stood up to him and told him he is playing, yeah he may have been dumped from the panel but lets face it the Dub footballers stand a real chance of getting beat on Saturday. Fair play to Daly for coming out and slating the football management. I wonder if it is too late for Rory to be included in the panel?

Rumour has it today that the Dublin CB have stepped in and Rory could play some part tonight. No preparation for the game, but at least he’ll have some chance to play.

Really hope the young fella plays. He’s a smashing hurler.

Yeah there are 4 or 5 super clubs and they are the ones that are to blame for all this player poaching thats going on. Shower of wankers.

Depends on which St Pats your talking about, St Pats of Palmerstown are Senior they are in Division 2 and there is St Pats of Donabate who play Juniour in Division 4. Both clubs wouldn’t be fashionable, same as my own really. The smaller you are it seems they more they want you out of the top division.

As discussed in the Wexford GAA thread, we lost the U21 clash against Dublin last year by 19 points in Parnell Park (We never seem to get to play these cunts down home) in one of the biggest fiascos in Wexford. County Board only appointed a management team for the U21s last year a few weeks in advance in a cost saving measure :rolleyes:
At least this year we have some bit of preparation done and should advance on that 19 point deficit tonight.

That would be great.

How did Vincents win a club championship with Gilroy at FF? I was at the final and he looked like he should be togging out for the Junior B’s not Seniors.

Pike how many Seniors are on the Wexford team. I know the Dublin team have 4 Senior Players involved in the match tonight who will be playing on Saturday against Antrim. Fair play to Daly letting them play. I think Dublin will have too much for the yellow bellies tonight but it should be a good game, hopefully the weather improves. The game is also on TG4. What way is the venue decided? Is it the first team out of the hat or is it where the Leinster Council think they will make most money?

Portlaoise lying down for them in Parnell Park was one of the reasons, Zach Tuohy boxing the head off Connolly didnt help either mind you :smiley:

What a pile of shit Gilroy truly is, hated him as a player, loving him as a manager though, doing a fine job of running Dublin into the ground…

Eoin Doyle, Harry Kehoe, Paul Morris (sub) were the only ones on the senior panel the last day anyway-Kehoe the only one on the Senior team. Couple of other lads were in and out of the senior squad through the year.
Dubs should win alright but hopefully it will be tight enough.
I assume the venues are an out of the hat type job.

2007, 2009 and 2010 - we’ve been away to Dublin in this. Need to sort out a home and away agreement forthwith.

If I remember right Gilroy actually created the goal in the final for Connolly and at least one if not the two goals against Crossmaglen. His only role was to jump for a high ball and palm it down. He did it well :stuck_out_tongue:

Similar to the role that Fennell currently plays. :slight_smile: