And how long did this one take
;). Hugs and kisss farmer…
Have ya the silage cut schaaan…
And how long did this one take
;). Hugs and kisss farmer…
Have ya the silage cut schaaan…
Without doubt, Sweeney was Leitrim’s best player.
I’m happy enough. Thought we were the better side. Conceded 2 very soft goals which kept London in it.
Was obviously very concerned with 4 minutes left but good character was shown to eek out a draw.
Very confident that we’ll finish the job in the Hyde
[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 791307, member: 48”]Without doubt, Sweeney was Leitrim’s best player.
I’m happy enough. Thought we were the better side. Conceded 2 very soft goals which kept London in it.
Was obviously very concerned with 4 minutes left but good character was shown to eek out a draw.
Very confident that we’ll finish the job in the Hyde[/quote]
We should have been out of sight after 50 mins we done well playing with our b team,its a fuckin disgrace this game isn’t in ruislip
London should pull out off this next year,the gaa are shown no respect to the players or the fans IMO…no surprise though
Leitrim have named the same 15 that started the drawn encounter with London for next Sunday’s Connacht Senior Football Championship replay.
However, Leitrim joint manager Brian Breen told the Leitrim Observer on Wednesday afteroon that several of the team are carrying knocks and there may yet be changes to the team that takes to the field for Sunday’s game in Hyde Park (3.40 throw-in).
Under GAA rules, all counties must submit a team list to the Provincial body by the Wednesday prior to the game but the Green & Gold could yet face several changes to the team submitted.
Captain Emlyn Mulligan remains the main concern for Leitrim fans after he was forced from the action last Sunday with a calf strain while Kevin Conlan and Danny Beck both suffered knocks against the Exiles.
The team named for Sunday’s replay is:
Cathal McCrann (Gortletteragh)
Alan Wynne (Allen Gaels)
Ciaran Egan (Gortletteragh)
Gary Reynolds (Carrigallen)
Daniel Beck (Mohill)
Enda Williams (Clonguish Longford)
Barry Prior (Aughawillan
Darren Sweeney (Glencar/Manorhamilton)
Brendan Brennan (Melvin Gaels)
Paul Brennan (Melvin Gaels)
Emlyn Mulligan (St. Brigid’s Dublin)
Paddy McGowan (St. Patrick’s Dromahair)
Kevin Conlan (St. Patrick’s Dromahair)
James Glancy (Glencar/Manorhamilton)
Robbie Lowe (St. Mary’s Kiltoghert)
Beck pulled up wth what looked like a classic hamstring injury and immediately signalled to the bench to come off. I can’t see him playing. We would survive without him though.
Mulligan is the big one. His inclusion or exclusion could be the winning or losing of the match.
Lousy and immature pop at the Mohill man there Farmer.
I’m very confident of victory with or without Mulligan.
Are you travelling yourself ?
We’ll win this with 5 or 6 to spare if mulligan plays
[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 793088, member: 48”]Lousy and immature pop at the Mohill man there Farmer.
I’m very confident of victory with or without Mulligan.
Are you travelling yourself ?[/quote]
Yeah - think so. You?
Yeah heading down alright.
The only decision now is to go down Sunday morning or have a feed of pints in Carrick on Saturday night
[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 793149, member: 48”]Yeah heading down alright.
The only decision now is to go down Sunday morning or have a feed of pints in Carrick on Saturday night[/quote]
That will make TFK’s representation 4 so on Sunday. These cunts in Fenagh are running a bus. “Want to come Boxty”
“What time is the bus leaving” I asks… 10.30 I’m told. “We’ll be in Roscommon well before opening time”
Fuck off, I’m not spending my day drinking in Roscommon near any of the natives.
I’m more confident than last week, Mulligan or not but he’d be a huge help. 3-5 points the margin then so.
Lads - anyone know what the fuck Ciaran Egan was doing taking that potential match winning 45 at the end on Sunday? I have never seen him take one as evidenced by the woeful effort subsequently. I was sure McCrann was going to take it or maybe Darren Sweeney who I have seen point them for us and Manor.
Conlon was going to take it but had been officialy substituted so it appears it was left to volunteers.
McCrann would have been my choice, despite his poor handling he had just pulled off a fine save and I’d say he was buzzing at the moment. Water under the bridge at this stage.
I’m expecting more from Glancy Sunday and Croal should get more game time.
They were thumping high balls into Glancy at stages in the second half. Ludicrous. He has never been that type of player. He thrives on the ball out in front where he can turn and take on his marker.
[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 793362, member: 246”]Conlon was going to take it but had been officialy substituted so it appears it was left to volunteers.
McCrann would have been my choice, despite his poor handling he had just pulled off a fine save and I’d say he was buzzing at the moment. Water under the bridge at this stage.
I’m expecting more from Glancy Sunday and Croal should get more game time.[/quote]
Croal will probably come on for Lowe a bit sooner this week hopefully,mcgrann hurt himself making that last save farmer that’s why he didn’t take the 45 apparently,Sweeney would have been the man for it but no point goin on about it now hopefully he has a good a game as last week I though himself and Bb did very well especially in the second half
,like I say if mulligan plays we will win by 5
Beck rated as “very doubtful” according to talk in town. Colm Clarke the favourite I suppose to fill in, while I’d opt to bring out Gary Reynolds from corner back and bring in preferably McWeeney or McMorrow to the full-back line.
A C/B official says that Mulligan is “likely” to start, but the 2 faced cunt could be spouting bullshit.
Giddieness levels rising …
[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 793617, member: 246”]Beck rated as “very doubtful” according to talk in town. Colm Clarke the favourite I suppose to fill in, while I’d opt to bring out Gary Reynolds from corner back and bring in preferably McWeeney or McMorrow to the full-back line.
A C/B official says that Mulligan is “likely” to start, but the 2 faced cunt could be spouting bullshit.
Giddieness levels rising …[/quote]
What’s McWeeney like Boxty? I know fuck all about him.
Gary Reynolds looked to be carrying a bit of weight to me last Sunday.
How big of a disaster was yer man Cian Reynolds last week? Hopeless.
McWeeney has been solid when called upon for the past 2/3 years, mainly in NFL matches when we’re not all fully fit.
Reynolds has bulked up a bit since last year and looked like that to me. He’s a hardy bastard when he wants to be too.
Cian Reynolds was over-awed by the whole occasion and replacing Mulligan tore the arse out of it altogether. The
step-up from championship football in Kildare took it’s own toll I suppose. He’ll have better days, hopefully if we get a
strangle-hold on Sunday he’ll get a run to re-boost his confidence.
Leaving Fingal shortly for the trip to the Hyde.
I actually would be amazed if we came up short today.
Far better team than them last week. They are just brutes with fuck all football in them.
Keep the ball moving at pace and the day will be ours.
Liatroim Abu
Hup liatroim