Were you in NY
Didnt Leitrim spend big on Moran there a few years back? Would have been far better spent on Dwyer, you’d sing a different time had you ever gotten the chance have him over Leitrim. The man ignites a county like no other, those useless cunts in Clare excepted.
Edit: Not especially for it. I’m not that mental
The biggest waste of money in the history of the state (apart from Quinn’s punt on Anglo).
Compounded by his side-kick Morrisson :mad: North of €80k a year for mediocrity.
80K?!!
FFS, Leitrim deserved what they got so
I’m in the door from the “final consultation” process regarding “The Gathering 2013” in our humble village.
Football tournament (an annual occurrence involving ourselves, B’more, The Willies and Kiltubrid) .
Mind you, we’re celebrating 125 years of service to the Red and Black, so we’re, given the poverty of contenders, likely to get our paws on the Seán Leyden trophy…
A committee member, Gerry Butler, has denounced an invitation to any members of his former club, for reasons
un-known to the writer. (Citing - “Big music snobs wouldn’t be suited here”)
Despite the rancour of the past weeks, invites to the most dour cunts that ever walked into Pairc Seán are being issued.
It was a great opportunity to exclude un-desirables IMO, cunts who backed the Management, from any part of the county, don’t deserve to sup with the Real People.
The usual shite, porter, pig-roasting and some guest appearances by “former players”…It’ll be grand.
I’m reliably informed that Mohill drew with Melvin Gaels tonight
I’ve no idea of the actual result
I’ve no idea of the actual result[/quote]
So what you saying??? Your a jackass!!
Tempting lads who like to gamble to bet by waffling on and on about certain teams you haven’t a clue about resulting in heavy losses…
[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 807343, member: 48”]I’m reliably informed that Mohill drew with Melvin Gaels tonight
I’ve no idea of the actual result[/quote]
M/G 1-8 2-5 Mohill,Allen Gaels 0-10 1-12 Glencar/Manor,Carrick 2-16 0-5 Bornacoola,Drumreilly 0-10 0-9 Annaduff,leitrim also beat roscommon and mayo ew yesterday to reach the Tedd Webb final against mayo
I see the position for manager is now open,nows your chance boxty
What should be clear, but unlikely to be, is the fact that the out-going Management team don’t deserve re-nomination.
Forelock tuggers will whine for their return, but I’d be very much opposed.
They’ve been a divisive pair, bull-headed, power driven, vindictive and unworthy of a second term.
All that aside, they’re poor decision makers once the game starts and the real calls are required.
:D:D
[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 810700, member: 246”]What should be clear, but unlikely to be, is the fact that the out-going Management team don’t deserve re-nomination.
Forelock tuggers will whine for their return, but I’d be very much opposed.
They’ve been a divisive pair, bull-headed, power driven, vindictive and unworthy of a second term.
All that aside, they’re poor decision makers once the game starts and the real calls are required.[/quote]
Who would you like to see in there boxty,a local or outsider,i would go for an outsider only if its high profile like O Rourke or somebody if not I’d go local maybe Glenn young,my knowledge of local managers isn’t great you would have a better grasp of them I’d say
Well boxty
What kind of simpleton thinks Colm O’Rourke would take the Leitrim job?
I hope my quip about your forehead didn’t upset you bandage I was just messin ,your a beautiful man
Draw for the 1/4 finals Gortletteragh v Annaduff,St Mary’s v Melvin Gaels,Mohill v Glencar/Manor,Carraigallen v Allen Gaels
Tough draw for Mohill. Eslin’s Liam Higgins will need to work miracles to get them through that one.
Eslin 3-12 Fenagh 0-15
In your face Boxty!!
In your face Gerry Butler!!
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 818948, member: 24”]Eslin 3-12 Fenagh 0-15
In your face Boxty!!
In your face Gerry Butler!![/quote]
I was just about to post that farmer