Thatād be hard to stick.
Indeed,maybe heās chilled out a bit after his break we certainly could do with him back
So Mulligan,Croal and Paddy Maguire are back training with the squad with Darren sweeney fergal glancy paddy mcgowan and mcCrann out or injured
Whatās the craic with McCrann Massey ?
Are the last 4 gone for the year?
Fergal Glancy was our best player last year.
Busy milking cows
Just heard theyāre not training at the minute donāt know if itās injuries or retirement
So fucking whatā¦ Iām on record here previously of my stand on Emlyn. Heās a little bit of an egomaniac on and off the field.
He was the one who pointed the gun and pulled the trigger on Barney and George a couple of years ago leading to the
āBeergateā incident, whatever way yeā feel it worked out afterwards.
A talented lad no doubt, but his style of āgive it to meā resonates with the John Giles era of Irish soccerball. @farmerinthecity is correct in stating that Fergal Clancy has been our best player in 2ā15 and while a welcome return, no doubt a trimming of his sails would be beneficial all round.
Ah Boxty FFS sake, what ever you think of him personally, surely his return to the squad is a good thing.
Those two clowns have to take responsibility for that. Not sure what you mean by pulling the trigger but the spineless gits should have done what they thought was best - give a warning and move on.
He was playing for his club less than 3 months after the accident DB.
Played mighty stuff in the Championship in the summer of 2014.
Had a quiet year by his standards in 2015 but that is understandable considering he came back from a broken neck.
The Beirnes are great sorts - savage craic and pure sound.
Jesus, that was some turnaround - glad to hear it.
Has he any interest in going back to the county set up?
Iām not sure about that DB,great footballer but supposed to be a right wanker, hopefully the year out has softened his attitude,croal and maguire are definitely welcome back
I couldnāt care less if heās a wanker or not Massey to be honest.
In a word. No.
I donāt think there is a huge amount of interest even for Eslin.
Conor has emigrated to London. If he starts playing for a club over there which is likely, then Eslin will plummet.
We will destroy youā¦ allahu akbar.
Maguire - yes.
Croal - meh.
On Mulligan, you do hear loads of stories about him but I have never met him so canāt judge. What I do know is that he is a very good footballer and strives to be the best that he can be. I would have no problem with him being a leader and looking for that in other players as well.
If he did as @anon67715551 suggested earlier then it is up to the management to eh manage that situation.
I canāt believe how poorly Beergate was managed. I donāt believe that the lads should have been kicked off the panel. But if that was the call of management then it needs to be done with authority. But no, the two spineless arseholes bottled it and asked the panel for a vote. That has split Leitrim football ever since.
100% Agree rating.
Iām talking about team moral DB as good as he is if heās bad for moral then heād be better off somewhere else,although nothing better for moral than winning games